Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(103 Reviews)
Service Advisor

Amanda Dale is seriously the best! Thanks for all she does to keep an old guy going!

Rodney Roy
9/17/2022
Review

Very pleased with the service.

Martha Rockwell
9/9/2022
Happy with My Chapman Hyundai Experience

I just purchased a Hyundai Kona SEL and found that my salesman Shawn Sicari really worked hard to get me the best deal. At one point I had already put a down payment on another car, but he kept working to find me a car and an offer that I would be happy with. Originally I was looking to get an SE due to the price point, but I was able to get an SEL for the same price I would have paid for an SEL. Shawn was very responsive to my texts and calls and dedicated to making sure I was kept in the loop each step of the way. I am very happy with my experience.

Melissa Arellano-Murasky
9/4/2022
Excellent Service!

Lisa Magram in service was EXCELLENT!!! Very great communicator, explaining what was going on with my car in a way I could understand. Will be back! My SUV is in great shape now :) thank you!

Amy
9/2/2022
2019 kona

Awesome service from Amanda and Jari !!!!!!

Matt Whelpley
9/1/2022
Service

Mr. Lin was polite, knowledgeable, and had the work done when he said. Car was clean, being cooled and ready to go.

Jack Hall
9/1/2022
Service Experience

Rated a ten (10).

Dan Pankow
8/30/2022
Great services

Great people

Bashir
8/12/2022
Great service

Great experience with the service department! Amanda was friendly and helped so much. She made me feel like a valued customer (unlike other Hyundai Service departments). She took care of all my questions, and there were no surprises as she keep me in the loop with great communication skills! Thank you all again for your time and help!

Chad Rousseau
8/11/2022
2022 Hyundai Tucson

Andres was my sales agent and did a phenomenal job in assisting me in purchasing my new vehicle. I had been to several dealerships and felt pressured to buy what THEY wanted me to buy. Andres was fantastic, knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with. He made my decision on buying the car I wanted, very easy. I also spoke to Julie while Andres was getting more info for me. Julie was a pleasure to speak with. I met Donald, who was very kind and Mark in finance. The great thing about Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale is I wasn't planning on buying a Hyundai. The car I was interested in, the dealer did not have any in inventory so I had time to kill and being late evening Hyundai was the only dealer open. I want bombarded by a bunch of sales agents. I never felt pressured. Couldn't wait to come back to buy my Tucson that became the car of my dreams

Donna Ricardo
8/10/2022
Great service

Frank was attentive to my needs, very courteous and professional.

David Rogers
8/6/2022
Service rating

Everyone I encountered at my service appointment was very polite, helpful, and respectful. My car service was completed in the time I was told. The car was washed and cleaned inside. I was very satisfied with everything.

JoAnn Kegowicz
8/3/2022
service

nick was great

H J Theiss
7/12/2022
Hyundai Santa Fe

I received great customer service from each person I met with. Jay was awesome to work with and Mike in finance did an outstanding job. Thank you Chapman Hyundai for a good experience.

John
6/30/2022
Julie is amazing!

Julie was so helpful, worked with my schedule, personable, kind, honest, and very thorough.

Rika Barrie
6/29/2022
Great Experience

This was my first time purchasing on my own, and I had a great experience with Chapman Hyundai. My sales rep Donald did an excellent job of showing me around my car's features as well as making sure that the process was as smooth as possible. I would definitely recommend checking them out!

Amelia H.
6/26/2022
Dear Chapman Hyundai,

From the initial telephone call with Micah, to the subsequent calls with Andres and Mark, we were extremely pleased with the response to our questions and accommodations as to delivery of the vehicle. Micah was especially helpful as some unexpected health issues delayed the delivery of the car. His help in setting up the phones with the proper apps was great! We didn’t feel rushed at all and he took great care that we understood everything. Can’t thank everyone enough for providing paperwork to sign. Sincerely, Jim and Mary Fuller

Jim and Mary Fuller
6/23/2022
Service

I brought my car in for check engine light and Amanda was awesome got everything fixed, called warranty company to file claim.

Regina Rachal
6/15/2022
Going the Extra Mile

I want to extend a special thank you to Amanda Dell (Service Writer) on my recent visit to the Service Dept. I brought the car in for a factor recall repair. While I was there I asked Amanda a question about a problem I was having with the FOB for this car. Amanda checked out the issue right there and then and was able to correct it for me. Amanda is very cheerful and nice, and really went out of her way to make me feel like I am a truly valued customer. It was easy to tell Amanda truly wanted to go "The Extra Mile" for me and I am very appreciative for her efforts. Chapman Hyundai is very lucky to have an employee of this caliber. All to often people are quick to complain and often not willing to take a few minutes of their time to say "Thanks" for a job well done. Well, I want to take this time to say, Thanks Amanda for a Job very Well Done.

Morton Spizer
6/12/2022
Overall work was good

When I made the appt, I said I only wanted the oil changed. The woman said if I was in at 7:00 am, it wouldn't take long at all. But I wasn't out until a little before 9:00. When I asked the service advisor (about 8:00), he explained the oil change includes other things like the 21 point inspection. Guess I should have asked more questions. Other issue: One of the front displays changed (in testing?). Can't the techs put displays back as found?

Linda Goucher
6/9/2022
Service visit

The service advisor deserves all the rating. I am not sure the work completed was really necessary. I now have a scratch/scrape on my back passenger door. There was a rattling that has since subsided not sure if something wasn't put back correctly and just found its way back. I was disappointed with the service but the people were very kind.

Julie Estes
6/5/2022
Car buying made skmple

Best place to buy a car! Professional, courteous and down to earth. Go to Donald!

Gail
5/28/2022
Amazing services

I love working with Lisa. She is the best, always keeps me informed of the process on my car and so helpful!

Alleson
5/18/2022
Service

My service rep Joe was so very helpful and cordial as always! He makes having my car serviced an easy, pleasant experience! The work was done in a very timely, efficient manner and I was pleased with the work performed. Joe had a loaner car for me which was very appreciated! Chapman and Joe are the best!

Irene Spurge
5/13/2022
Squealing brakes

Thanks Again Nick Very Professional and personable Service Advisor.

Kim Reeves
5/7/2022
Best Hyundai Dealership in Arizona

Josca Lopez is an outstanding service writer. He performs as promised, returns calls in a timely manner, and is an all around professional employee. The dealership is spotless. Floorplan is excellent. Easy to navigate. The sales people are sincere and helpful. I only wish your dealership was closer to me. The other Arizona Hyundai dealerships leave a lot to be desired. Honesty, service knowledge, and customer satisfaction are not high on their list. Be proud of what you have built and will hopefully not change your ways of doing business.

Nick Ruggeri
5/4/2022
Friendly, and knowledgeable

Great experience with my recent visit to Chapman Hyundia in Scottsdale.

Kelly Tapert
5/1/2022
Jesus was super to deal with!

Jesus is an ultimate professional going above and beyond to offer me every courtesy. Very pleased.

Steve Holm
4/26/2022
Great service

Roland really went far beyond what he had to do to find me an affordable car. I’m a first time buyer and he still didn’t let that get in the way. I can’t express how appreciative I am of Roland for helping me. Thank you Roland.

Michael Hadrich
4/21/2022
Staff were great

Eli in internet sales greeted me and discussed the next steps. Introduced me to the sales team member Erik. Erik was as well professional and attentive during the entire process. We worked out a deal quickly and efficiently. My best experience buying a car..

Robert
4/20/2022
Fantastic job

Got me out within a reasonable time and was very professional

Matt Robinson
4/10/2022
First Service

Chapman Did my First Service on my 2022 Santa Fe hybrid. I purchased the vehicle at home in Pennsylvania and traveled to Scottsdale to visit family. Chapman treated me as if I purchased the vehicle from them. Totally professional. I Definitely will return for another service.

Mark Swettlen
4/9/2022
Great car servicing experience

Service advisor, Joe Goettl, was great! He provided excellent explanations and follow up.

Martha West
4/5/2022
Great service!

Everyone in Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale were helpful and were able to assist me in accordingly. They listened to me, experience was Quick and painless — Yannick made the process easy with Quick and clear communication, and the deal was exactly as negotiated.

Dhanna gutierrez
4/1/2022
Great service and support

Booked online the day before because my engine light kept coming on at random. Nick Kellogg was absolutely awesome - he got me checked in, explained expectations, and accommodated my requests when we had some options to consider. He gave updates and checked in with me when I left my car overnight to be serviced, and I was thrilled when it was ready the very next day. Great assistance and really made the whole ordeal smooth and easy. Would absolutely recommend him for anyone seeking service at this location.

Amy O'Reilly
3/30/2022
Awesome service

Lisa went above and beyond . Will not use any other dealer.

Kent Skouson
3/29/2022
Great Visit

Amanda was fantastic and got me processed and done quickly...Thanks!!

Ed Ericksen
3/27/2022
Excellent Service!

Josue Lopez was the gentleman who introduced himself and that he would be handling the paper work. He was very efficient and answered all my questions.

Susan La Para
3/27/2022
Purchase of Santa Fe hybrid

Salesman Jonathan Shelley did a excellent job of communicating information about about the vehicle and going over every features that vehicle has overall did great job

John Krakel
3/21/2022
Another Excellent Service Experience

My first visit at Chapman in Nov 2021 was a "test run." Amanda Dell, my longtime service advisor, had relocated there. I trust her judgment so I decided to give Chapmans a try. Turns out, it's the best of both worlds: I have my trusted advisor and a top notch service department! Just had my second service visit (March 2022). My car is very happy and so am I.

Pam Koopman
3/17/2022
Great customer service

I took my car in to have some recalls taken care of and headlight replaced. Everyone was super friendly. The only downside honestly was the length of time. I was told a couple of hours. Dropped the car off at 9:30 am and it was done at 4 pm. I didn’t get the headlight done because I needed my car and the also found some other things I needed to take care of. They weren’t pushy about making me do anything that day and they did apologize for the wait. Honestly I’ll probably go back to have the work done because the prices were pretty reasonable I’ll just know now that it’ll be an all day thing.

Lois
3/16/2022
Super Service

Very quick, courteous and efficient....Thanks

Randall Pedretti
3/16/2022
Quick, efficient service appointment

I needed to have scheduled maintenance on my 2021 Venue and went to the Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale website... scheduling the appointment was super easy, and the followup reminders sent me were good, including online acknowledgment of my arrival the day of service. Service Advisor Nick Kellogg did a fine job of welcoming me as I drove in, and the work was accomplished quickly and efficiently and was topped off by a complimentary car wash. This all continues the good experience I have had with Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale since I purchased the vehicle last year.

Chuck Helander
3/16/2022
Awesome Service

Working with Joshua Brooks and the whole Hyundai team , from service to finance was easy and everything was promised as delivered ! I could not find the Venue 2022 Sel and the whole team went above and beyond to find them for me .. Best car experience ever !

David Rice
3/12/2022
Great service

Thanks for taking care of my 2015 Genesis 5.0. I liked the photos you supply supporting your recommendations.

Liz Ross
3/10/2022
Service rep. Josue was so amazing

My repair was going to take much longer than I thought. Josue made arrangements for an Uber so I could take care of other errands

Darolyn Wilding
3/9/2022
Excellent service

Chapman always does a fantastic job working on my car. I am very pleased with the service manger. She treated me like an individual and not a number on a ledger. I do like having mechanics who have a lot of experience working on my car. Overall I recommend Chapman

Kevin Kraft
3/5/2022
Serviced vehicle

I’ve only been there twice & so far the service advisor is very friendly and helpful. Nick Kellogg is my current service advisor & I had another service advisor from AutoNation Amanda Dell who I had a very wonderful dealings with her in the past. I will always continue to do business at Chapman Hyundai.

Robert C Villela
3/3/2022
So easy

Needed work on a recall and I used the online form for an appointment request, asking for text communication. Was greeted later with a time and date, which worked for me. I asked if I could drop my car off the day before, which was fine. I wasn’t in a rush and it was two weeks out, I receive two email reminders about my appointment and a text message. The text message included a link where I could check in. The night before, I drove off, was greeted in less than a minute, gave mileage and was all set. The next day, I received a message after Chapman did an inspection and it seemed I needed a lot more work, which I declined at the time. It was easy to do via the link, by just clicking that I declined service. The price was listed too. I received a text after saying the recall service was complete. When picking up, I walked in, was helped immediately and on my way. You do need a mask as the service department is on Native American land. I received a follow up email from the manager and service manager about the service, and a follow up for the advisor. Overall, this was one of the best experiences at a dealership.

Kevin Reger
2/25/2022
Excellent service

Excellent service

Bashir
2/24/2022
THE BEST SERVICE

Thank you Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale BUT especially Lisa M for her exceptional service in making sure that not only was my car taken care of, but I was HAPPY too. Lisa always makes taking your car in for repairs/service as quick, easy AND “painless” as possible. I have complete faith and confidence that the repairs/service done to my car are THE BEST because Lisa goes over all the details BIG & SMALL. I always leave HAPPY

Tammy Dane
2/24/2022
Car recall

Car was repaired and released as promised

James barnhouse
2/21/2022
Service

Nick was amazing as usual! Always informative and friendly.

Colleen Delgado
2/19/2022
Car Purchase

Seamless process, no haggling nor pressure; Yannick Sesonga listened to our car preference and trade-in request. Approval was handled in short order.

Bill Mueller
2/15/2022
Just Service

All the staff from sales to service are always nice. Julie, Susan, Don and Josue are the best.

Carla
2/12/2022
Great recovery from my mistake

I ended up at Chapman's Scottsdale dealership on time for an appointment I mistakenly made for the North Phoenix store. Amanda Dell, the service advisor, called the other store to let them know about my mistake and then fit my 2022 Tucson into their service schedule. During their routine check they discovered my car was slightly out of alignment and she asked if I could wait an addition bit while her techs brought it back into spec. I was pleased with the shop's attention to detail and how comfortable the waiting area is. I'll be back next time I need work.

Jerry Boone
2/10/2022
Nick Kellogg

Nick was very nice, well informed and I received the best customer service from him. I emailed him a question and responded instantly. It was a very good experience. The Lyft driver who took me home was very nice too. His name was August.

Becky Morones
2/9/2022
Best Customer Service!!!

Our salesperson, Julie, was the best! She knew exactly what we wanted and was instrumental in helping us to find it. She was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with. The whole process start to finish was seamless and Julie was such a joy to work with. We love our 2022 Santa Cruz!!!

NICHOLE D BARKLEY
2/7/2022
Great service

I took my 2017 Tucson in for an oil change and a recall fix. Nick was great and they got me in and out quicker than promised.

Jeff
2/6/2022
Great Service

I have been taking my Hyundai vehicles to Chapman for over 10 years. They do a great Job servicing my cars!

Rocky Button
2/4/2022
Windshield replacement

Great service great service advisor! We’ll worth the change from Earnhardt…keep up the good work Chapman.

Jim Coffman
2/4/2022
Nick takes great care of me

My service advisor Nick is top notch. Always great service while looking out for my bottom line. I will keep returning to have my car serviced there even though I bought it at a different dealership- thank you!

TomWalsh
2/4/2022
Purchased vehicle has a problem

Our experience with the sales and finance personnel was great. However, driving back home with the purchased vehicle (2019 Hyundai Tucson) was very disappointing. It was vibrating, wobbly and pulling to the side when at freeway speed. Now we have to take it to Hyundai dealer to get it checked out. This vehicle was supposed to be pre-certified.

Joseph Aquino
2/1/2022
With a Smile

They did everything perfectly and did it with a smile!

Jill Darrington
1/16/2022
20K Service

Amanda was great!! I showed up on the wrong day for my appointment but she got me in anyway. Thank you so much..

Andrea
1/15/2022
With a Smile

They did everything that they said they would perfectly and did it with a smile!

Jill Darrington
1/15/2022
Car service

They are always very professional and they been servicing my car since I bought my Elantra sports

Frankie Gonzales
1/14/2022
New car purchase

Dan in sales was very helpful, I ended with a great experience and a great car, I would recommend chapman hyundai to all my friends and family.

Daniel quintana
1/14/2022
2022 Tucson lease

Joshua Brooks was terrific! This is our 4th lease and we also own a 2017 Dodge Durango we bought at Chapman Dodge. I can't say enough about how courteous and professional Joshu was with us.

Steven Thomas Alexander
1/10/2022
Amanda

Once again great job! Cudo’s to Amanda awesome work.

Jim Coffman
1/7/2022
Awesome!

Everyone that I dealt with at Chapman could not have been nicer or more professional! I'm very happy with my experience.

Jill Darrington
1/6/2022
best customer and auto service ever.

They are on the ball 100%. Anticipate your needs and forecast the future for you. Incorporating the Lyft driver experience is excellent.

JR
1/5/2022
Great service department

I took my 2018 Elantra in for a new key fob programming. Made an appointment, the service advisor met me, knew who I was and why I was there. Programming process took less than an hour, they had me out of there as promised. One of the best service experience ever.

Mike Finkbiner
1/5/2022
pamela whitney repair

Service was excellent.

pamela
1/5/2022
Purchase

Chad in sales and Bryan in finance….both excellent to work with…… Friendly…….made us comfortable and ease of purchase was terrific. Would definitely buy from Chapman again.

Barbara Hubler
1/2/2022
Wonderful Experience

I worked with Dan Mcaleer during my journey with Chapman Hyundai in Scottsdale. Dan was patient, listened, answered all of my million questions and worked with me to get me in a car that was the best fit for me. I did not feel pressured to buy the car, but instead felt supported in my decision. THANK YOU DAN & CHAPMAN for a wonderful and easy going experience.

Victoria Alvarez
12/31/2021
outstanding dealership and sales representatives

have had two exceptional experiences in the last four months at chapman hyundai. both julie and don were extremely helpful in many ways. also engaged with matthew, caleb, and mark who made our transactions proceed very smoothly. a pleasure to work with these individuals, and will be back again when we need a new car.

leslie reardon
12/24/2021
Great Service

I recently had my vehicle in for some warranty service. Nick and the rest of the team did a great job getting a loaner vehicle setup while the techs took care of my vehicle. The communication was great while my vehicle was being serviced and they took care of all the issues that needed to be addressed. Thanks for the great customer service!

Chad Molten
12/23/2021
Amanda Dell

She was doing many tasks when I came for my appointment. She got others involved and we moved on. Great Knowledge, kept me informed during the whole process. Thank you.

William Brinkman
12/22/2021
Recall

Excellent

Angie Seidel
12/21/2021
Help when you need it

I needed an oil change, but found out that there was a fix-it recall on my car. After a little scheduling magic, they were able get two appts. combined, getting it all done together.

ILONA DOYLE
12/16/2021
Lisa Magram

Very professional. Keeps me informed of upcoming service requirements.

Duwayne Draggoo
12/16/2021
Excellent Service!

Excellent service received from the moment I drove up into the service garage till the time I stepped back into my car. My Service Advisor was Nick Kellogg. He explained what the service visit would cover. I waited for my car since I was just having a routine oil change and it was ready within the time estimate I was told. Comfortable waiting area and great coffee! Very pleased and love my hybrid Sonata.

Angela Manente
12/16/2021
Purchase of Elantra

Best experience ever in buying a car. Erik Gerber my salesperson was a pleasure to deal with. He made the purchase effortless and was knowledgeable and informative. He pursued until he found me the car I wanted which presently is difficult in a low inventory market. He listened to me to find me the right match. Everyone at Chapman made me feel at home. Thank you so much. Ingrid Fuhrmann

Ingrid Fuhrmann
12/11/2021
Could not have been better!

They were friendly, professional and efficient. I could not have asked for more from a service department!

Jill
12/7/2021
good service

as usual the people and the service were great

H Joe Theiss
12/3/2021
Honest Service Department/Hard to Believe!

My experience at Chapman Scottsdale Hyundai, where I originally bought my Genesis, was very unusual. Like most people I have always had an innate distrust of dealerships. However, I had the opposite experience this time around. Under the leadership of Mr. Jari Heikkila, their Service Manager, and with the help of Service Adviser, Mr. Joe Goettl, I was treated with kindness and sincere respect and felt they generally were interested in my welfare as a customer. Mr. Heikkila even went to bat for me with the factory representative and was helpful in reducing my out of pocket expense for a rarely needed and rather expensive repair that I thought the factory should have covered in its entirety. I've never experienced service like that from any other dealership. They set a great example for service at a car dealership. On the other hand, I must say that I have never before experienced such a huge disconnect between the factory and the customer. While Mr. Heikkila was able to negotiate a discount for me on the one repair, I was never able to appeal the factories decision myself. Instead I was given another number to call. Here I was given a case number and after a long delay received a call back stating that nothing further could be done. I insisted on getting a call ball with someone in authority I could speak to. Instead, I was told someone may or may not call me back in 24 to 48 hours. Needless to say, this call never came so I decided to take my car elsewhere for the repair. Not having a chance to plead my case with someone in authority is a serious communication problem that deservedly should cause Hyundai to lose sales of their new cars. It is inexcusable. I am 72 years old and never went through something like this before. Although I have had good luck with my Hyundai prior to this repair, the fact that there is no one to really talk to when you have a problem, really makes me think that this is going to be my last Hyundai. It is now two month later and my car is still not on the road.

Jack
11/29/2021
Great service

Excellent service

Kathy Guest
11/28/2021
Great service

Lisa was extremely helpful in getting my car serviced quickly because of a part hanging from the rear axel even though the soonest appointment online was two weeks out. Easiest service department to work with ever. Friendly, considerate, concerned and competent.

Stu Turgel
11/20/2021
Service Appointment for my 2021 Kona on 11-18-21

I had an excellent experience in the Service Department of Chapman Hyundai yesterday (11-18-21). My service representative Josue Lopez was very courteous and knowledgeable. Josue also kept me informed as to status of my Kona. Chapman has a good operation.

David R. McKinney
11/19/2021
Always great service

I bought my sonata at another dealership but get my car serviced at Chapman because the service is WAYYY better. Josue Lopez is also a great representative of the company. Kind, efficient and professional. Thanks, I will continue to take my car to Chapman, even though it is a shorter trip to my original dealer.

Tom Walsh
11/17/2021
Service Visit

Great service and attention to detail. Staff when beyond my expectations and were able to complete “additional service” requests I had during my visit. Impressive!!

Mark Figurski
11/17/2021
Lisa

Service Advisor is what makes the experience more helpful.

Duwayne Draggoo
11/12/2021
Top Service Advisor

When my longtime, trusted, and reliable service advisor Amanda Dell switched over to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale, so did I. My first service visit at Chapman's pristine and efficient facility was a pleasure and I will be back!

Pam Koopman
11/4/2021
great

great service

Jim Cynowa
11/4/2021
Wonderful Experience

Working with all the guys at Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale were great. One of my best experiences buying my new Sonata 2022. I would definitely recommend them for your car needs.

Alan Strauss
11/3/2021
Hyundai service

Nick and Josue were excellent in listening, advising, communicating regarding the auto service. They both are credits to your company!

Carmen
11/2/2021
Seamless

?????????? Lisa and her crew are always making things easy for me here. I’ll keep coming back to this location.

Uziel
10/24/2021
Thank you

From the minute we walked in the door every employee was warm and welcoming. Jari was our service advisor and had complete confidence that all of our issues would be taken care of. They did everything as promised and even gave me a courtesy car. This is where we will continue to take our two Hyundai Genesis cars. It’s worth the 30 minute drive. We were so disappointed with the Hyundai Autoplex off the I-10.

Gerald & Ellen Hunt
10/23/2021
Nick Kellogg

My experience with Nick was a welcome surprise. I needed to have my mothers car towed to this dealership, which we had not used in the past and he was accommodating and professional. I felt he was honest, answered all my questions and was clear about the service needed. It would be nice if Hyundai shared informations through all the dealerships, as we have used a different locations in the past and he could not see any service history on the car.

Abby Ripes
10/23/2021
Top