Reviews Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(51 Reviews)
Routine service became more complicated
star star star star star

I took the Sonata in for basic LOF service/checkup. Tom Andrews, the service advisor greeted me routinely, and mentioned it was time for tire rotation also. I asked if he could check out a trunk matter also. The trunk light had stopped working a few months ago, which was inconvenient. I said that there was something else going on with the trunk which was odd. Whenever i approached the car, it would sound the 4 usual beeps , and the trunk lid popped open. However, it then would immediately sound 4 beeps again and the latch (already open) click a second time. The staff determined that the light was not burned. out , but was just not working correctly. They took some time and ultimately found that there was a problem with the latch such that when it opened , the light was not triggered, and the latch itself was not recognizing that it was open already. While I was at the shop, they were able to make repair, without me needing to return again. I appreciate that Tom kept me informed of what was happening, and got me out without a return visit.

James Barnhouse
1/16/2019
Gregg Nelson
star star star star star

Gregg Nelson was great! He was so professional & helpful. After visiting other dealerships, it was a welcomed relief to have a sales person really listen & help me find my new car!

Signe Lindquist
5/28/2018
First oil change with Justin!
star star star star star

I love Justins positive and helpful attitude!

brianna k robles
5/10/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

I went in for an oil change. The service advisor told me exactly how long it would take and did not try to push any unwanted services on me. I had some questions about my contact. My salesman and the service advisor both gave me clear, truthful advice.

Frank
5/5/2018
Gary
star star star star star

Because of past experience with the service department of this dealership, I haven't used them. I decided to give them another chance. Gary was very professional, honest, very customer oriented, and sympathetic to past issues I had with a previous service advisor. I'll be back....as long as I can work with Gary.

Norm
5/2/2018
Service department
star star star star star

Gary in the service department has helped resolve issues that prior service personnel made me jump through hoops for over the last 11 years.

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Fantastic service experience with Gary
star star star star star

Gary resolved an issue with our car after 11 yrs of prior service personnel dodging the issue

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Service
star star star star star

I wanted to give a shout out to Justin my service rep. I had brought my car in to have the air conditioner fixed. Found out there was a bigger issue. Justin went the extra mile and was able to get the dealership to cover my air conditioner. I very much apppreciate the company stepping up and Justin being my advocate.. it was pleasant to bring to work out a solution for this situation. Great job Justin. Thank you. I will continue bringing my car back !! Thanks to the team of Hundai !!!

Darnell
5/1/2018
New Hyundai Bought 4/30/18
star star star star star

I am totally pleased by all of the employees I dealt with in buying our new car. I would like to tell you that Susan Renfrow was exceptional and one of the main reasons we bought the car. She did not push us and gave us plenty of data on the car . We went home and came back to purchase our car and Susan made us feel at ease . Thank you and we really love the car. John and DeEtte Marcilionis

John Marcilionis
5/1/2018
Gary Peterson ... Service Department
star star star star star

I want to acknowledge Mr. Gary Peterson, a most friendly, knowledgeable and competent Service Team Member who's professionalism has enabled me to operate my Hyundai Accent with confidence and pride knowing my vehicle has been properly serviced and is mechanically safe. Gary is a definite asset to the Chapman Hyundai Team!

Joseph Peters
4/30/2018
Friendly, fast service
star star star star star

Joseph Bartizal was my contact point. I had already made an appt. for service. He greeted me with a great smile, explained what they were going to do and about how long it would take. He said he would check in on me and true to his word he did. When I told him I didn't want to do certain things he never tried to change my mind, which I truly appreciated! You have a treasure of an employee with this smiling person!

Kathy Bourgot
4/25/2018
Great Communication
star star star star star

I was notified by Lisa Baca via email that my car had a recall notice on a temperature sensor that did not show up on line. I was so glad to have gotten the notice and had this taken care of before our Arizona heat arrived! Everything was smooth and easy.

Patricia Adams
4/19/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The people at Chapman Hyundai were very nice, prompt, responsive, and knowledgeable. It is nice to deal with great people who are service oriented. I could not have asked for more from their service department.

Erik Anderson
4/19/2018
exellent service
star star star star star

excellent service

CARLA STERN
4/19/2018
Car service
star star star star star

Joe was my service person. He was extremely personable, professional, and an excellent communicator. My car was serviced in a timely manner, and they had set me up in a rental car immediately. My 1st and overall impression was excellent! Thank you Joe! Thank you chapman hyundai

Rebecca Rose
4/17/2018
My visit at Chapman Hyundai
star star star star star

Hello, I went for my usual oil change and also had a alignment. I want to say that Joseph Bartilzal was very pleasant and reviewed some things to be done on future visits. I have a 2011 Sonata Turbo Hyundai. I have always taken it to Chapman Hyundai. It has been the best car dealer I have ever been to. Joe is very helpful and answered all my questions. If I ever win the lottery I will definitely buy another Hyundai. Thank-you

Paula Sterling
4/13/2018
2012 Veloster
star star star star star

Chapman Hyundai service always gets five stars from me. Easy to deal with, things fixed right first time and always looking out for my best interest. Usually deal with Justin but yesterday dealt with Gary--- no difference both great guys. You cant go wrong with Chapman Hyundai. Great on the sales end and service side.

Robert Gross
4/12/2018
Very good experience
star star star star star

Went to Service Dept for initial service of my 2018 G80 and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent customer service. Couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you.

Bruce Atkinson
4/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Thank you for your fast and friendly service

Joe and Angelina Gruber
4/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance department was excellent. Donald Williams was very friendly as usual and I received a bottle of water and sat in his area while my car was being taken care of. Thank you for everything.

Diane Cleveland
4/1/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Excellent

AlanHammond
3/29/2018
My new Hyundai Santa Fe
star star star star star

I cannot be more complimentary of the Chapman Hyundai personnel - specifically Donald Williams and R C the finance guy. Both are such a pleasure to deal with. I was treated so nicely. I would recommend Chapman to anyone interested in a new vehicle - any vehicle. Everyone should look at Hyundai or Genesis.

Barb Foerster
3/27/2018
Best dealer experience ever
star star star star star

I enjoyed working these guys to get the right car for my needs. They worked hard to get me the best deal possible. Will buy from them again.

Mike Owens
3/18/2018
Quick service
star star star star star

Good and fast

Marcia Carlson
3/15/2018
2015 yukon xl
star star star star star

the staff was pleasant to work with. thank you

Brayn Garland
3/13/2018
Great service visit
star star star star star

Justin and Gary and a fantastic team. They made sure I was taken care of and provided excellent customer service. Thanks for taking care of me and my baby!

Eric Flotta
3/10/2018
Sales team
star star star star star

Excellent, friendly sales person and credit staff

Jacqueline Dokos
3/4/2018
Review
star star star star star

John was amazing, super nice and straight to the point! Would highly recommend friends and family to come visit Chapman Hyundai!

Lisa schulz
3/2/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018 Purchase
star star star star star

The price quoted over the phone was exactly what I paid. My time at the store pickup was very short. The transaction was extremely efficient and everyone was very courteous. Thank you for your honesty and efficiency. You have helped to eliminate my past bad experiences dealing with auto dealers.

Jerry Sims
3/2/2018
Gary provides outstanding service
star star star star star

Totally on the ball. Also spoke with Don williams whom sold me the car, and he is very helpful also. jr

john reilly
3/1/2018
Gary - Service Department
star star star star star

Always great customer service.

Dianne W.
3/1/2018
New Lease
star star star star star

Kudos to Bob Crandall who kept in contact with me the past year to discuss and lease a new car in 2018. Bob understood my financial position and worked with me to get a vehicle that would not overwhelm me financially. Also, RJ in finance gets a shout out for handling the lease finance paperwork. This my 3rd lease with Chapman. Keep up the customer service and it won't be my last.

Sheila Perez
2/27/2018
All services provided were top notch.
star star star star star

Service was excellent. Efficient, professional, excellent customer service.

Kathy Ponce
2/25/2018
Chapman Hyundai--service mgr. Justin
star star star star star

Oil change and inspection was efficient and quick. All were polite and caring. Honored online discount. Totally positive experience. Thank you.

Marilyn Roberson
2/16/2018
Scheduled service
star star star star star

Another quick in-and-out service.

Gerald Calkins
2/15/2018
Oil Change on pre-paid maintenance
star star star star star

Have low mileage and am Disappointed in not being able to have the maintenance program cover the cabin & engine air filters even though the time has been over 2 years. Service person agreed that it's not just based on mileage but time too. Being in AZ where things are always dusty, the filters would need to be changed often.

Vimal
2/13/2018
Great experience!
star star star star star

Susan Renfro made a scary experience fun! RC walked us through the financing and did an excellent job. This was my first brand new car and I was worried about it. These folks made it easy and fun Thanks!

Darryn Dean
2/12/2018
Best car buying experience ever
star star star star star

We found a Sonata Hybrid on Chapman's internet site and emailed our interest requesting more information. Maree contacted us within the hour and answered all our questions. She was always available every time we called with requests for additional information and was personable and professional every step of the way. We drove 7 hours to purchase the vehicle and drove our new Sonata off within 4 hours of arriving. Maree gave us the information on our vehicle's features and was available for additional questions, once we got home. Our experience with the financing portion of the purchase was quick and comfortable, thanks to "Louie" Campo. His expertise, combined with his friendly personality, put us at ease and reassured us that we were dealing with a top notch dealership. Follow-up after our purchase has been ongoing, and we have no qualms about calling Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale any time we have a question. I highly recommend this dealership, thanks to all of the representatives who helped us along the way.

Martha Brito
2/8/2018
Service rep
star star star star star

I had an oil change yesterday and Gary Peterson was very cordial and checked my car for any other issues. I was good to go in a little more than an hour later

Sharon Kozlo
2/8/2018
For recall
star star star star star

Took my car in and did the recall work and filled my tires and washed car. Very nice people. Polite and friendly and helpful

Laura Samuelson
2/6/2018
February 2, 2018 Visit
star star star star star

The visit did indeed "exceed my expectations." I have been driving for over 50 years and I have never had a better dealership service visit. Justin Leininge is the best!

David Cocanower
2/2/2018
Oil Change and new air and cabin filter
star star star star star

Justin couldn't have been more nicer. Great service and quick response time in getting it done. Thank You!

Michael Dokos
1/27/2018
Sonata 2015
star star star star star

Always the best service AND customer service. KELLY and LISA are the best! Always explain the details to me

Marilyn Flaherty
1/27/2018
Reliable Service
star star star star star

First called around 4 PM and receptionist told me the Service Dept was closed. Tried roadside assistance and they said dealer had to fix problem. Brought it in the next day and then I started to receive the excellent Chapman service that I was accustomed t;o.

Leonard Lane Kleinman
1/27/2018
Hyundai Tucson service appt
star star star star star

I brought my Tucson in for its first oil change and was somewhat pressed for time. The service representative was very pleasant, offered to expedite the service and try to fit in a carwash as well. He accomplished both and I was out the door in less than45 minutes, actually early for my next appointment. I was extremely satisfied with the whole process. Thanks!

Nancy Cohen
1/26/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

5 stars! Fixed my door lock quickly and efficiently, many thanks!

Holly Cox
1/24/2018
Buying experience
star star star star star

Great experience all the way around. My salesman was helpful and respectful of what I was looking for. The financing Department went above and beyond to help me find a great rate and explain everything about my purchase to my satisfaction. Would recommend Chapman Hyundai to anyone looking to buy a new Hyundai. Thank you Chapman Hyundai!

Paul D Demontigny
1/22/2018
Buying experience
star star star star star

All your salesman made me feel like we’d been friends forever from the moment we met!! Donald over the phone and online really made the first good impression and he’s why I wanted to come right in. Then Daniel on the test drive, having good conversation and just very respectful. Then to finish with your finance man RC, could not have had a better day!! They are all very human and real. Even if we couldn’t have closed a deal I still wouldn’t have considered my day a loss! Thanks again to all!

Linda Long-Kesjaral
1/21/2018
Nice experience!
star star star star star

The people were nice. The dealership was clean and the service was great.

Toni McCarty
1/21/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up