Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(127 Reviews)
Customer satisfaction first

The sales agent, Erick, and the entire Hyundai team made us feel that we counted. Although we had few issues during the buying process, they went extra miles to help us out. We felt that they cared, it wasn’t just business. Thank you

Camelia Vilceanu
2/4/2023
Begin

I always get excellent service at Chapman.

Jim and Marcella Boatwright
2/3/2023
Service

Prompt greeting on arrival. Accurate estimate of when car would be done. Car washed. Quick car retrieval and escort to car.

Alan Kempner
2/3/2023
Service of Tucson

Everything went really well. Josue came out and and greeted me by name. Gave me the time and cost estimate. Work was completed in less than an hour as quoted. Overall good experience.

Tim Arnold
2/2/2023
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe

Amanda was Spectacular! Very informative, professional & kind!! Made me feel welcomed & warm!

Carmella Ruggiero
2/1/2023
Engine Replacement

My 2015 Elantra needed a new engine, and Amanda Dell was very professional and very responsive to any questions that I had. Overall, she’s an excellent employee and deserves recognition and additional compensation.

Mike Gildenstern
1/31/2023
Consistently Reliable

Service at Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale continues to be dependable, consistent, and thorough. Waiting area is very comfortable, and my service advisor Amanda Dell is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Pam Koopman
1/28/2023
??

??

Al Gyolai
1/26/2023
Sonata

Very pleased

Terry Justice
1/26/2023
Santa Fe service

Francisco Ramirez was a knowledgeable and helpful technician and did a great job.

Dan Wyatt
1/25/2023
Review

I had very good service. Lisa was great.

Karen pontillo
1/22/2023
Review

Again, got right in and your staff was on it immediately. Frank was very helpful and professional. I intend to ask for Him in the future.

Stephen Holm
1/21/2023
Customer Service

Everyone was so helpful. I never felt pressured to buy. They just explained things to help me decide to buy my car.

Pauline Rudloff
1/21/2023
N/a

Nick and Josue took good care of me

Michael Sawyer
1/21/2023
Customer Service

Throughout the entire process, people were wonderful.

Pauline Rudloff
1/21/2023
Maintenance Visit was awesome!

Had my first maintenance for my brand new car here and it was awesome! Was out there in an hour!

Annalie
1/20/2023
Amazing

Great deal and excellent service. I love my vehicle

marissa martinez
1/20/2023
I dont know what you asking

great service

ron johnson
1/20/2023
Excellent service!

Overall great experience! It was an easy online process for scheduling a service appointment. There was good communication once I arrived to drop off my car all the way to when I picked it up. My service advisor was friendly and helpful.

Maria
1/20/2023
Great customer service

Nick was very courteous, accommodating and helpful. No surprises. Thought Chapman Hyundai Service prices were on the high side…. But, maybe not with inflation.

Candace
1/19/2023
Great Service!

Great service here. Made buying my car and shipping it to Hawaii easy. My salesman Jim Trafficanti was easy to work with. Would buy from here again.

Erich Wida
1/19/2023
service

great service

ron ihsen
1/19/2023
Very good and very personal

Very nice staff and personality

Froilan Lichauco
1/19/2023
First time to have my Hyundai serviced

Nick coordinated the service. He was prompt in getting service started. It took about 2 hours as he had promised. All employees assisting me gave great service!

Carlyn Block
1/17/2023
Service

getting an appointment was fast

Annette
1/17/2023
Great dealership- appreciate low key approach-

Yannick Sesonga is the best...low pressure, informative, and gave us a great deal. Will definitely buy another vehicle from Yannick.

Mark
1/17/2023
Excellent service’s

My Advisor Francisco is Excellent Customer Service’s.

BASHIR W
1/17/2023
Routine 20thousand mile

All checked items were remediated at no charge as under warranty. Service sept. Was timely cheerful and friendly. Suggestions made for future work

Victoria Slaton
1/14/2023
Honesty

Thank you Chapman for caring about your customers.

Semir malcinovic
1/14/2023
Excellent Service

I never intended to spend what I did BUT feel it was totally worth it! Josue sent me an explanation and text to followup and communicated with the whole way. We spoke on the phone and had a great conversation regarding the service of my car. She runs much smoother and is happy to have had the service. Friendly and easy to make the appt. online. Thank you! Will come back.

April Nguyen
1/13/2023
Oil change

Scheduling for next day was very prompt and appreciated. Service included tire rotation and car wash. received a list of additional replacement parts which will be used for next service

Jerry Rice
1/12/2023
Heading

Review

Brian Fox
1/11/2023
Great Service from Lisa Magram

Lisa was great! Kept me informed and checked on me several times as my car was being worked on!!

Tom Newell
1/9/2023
Great customer service

JulieSchrader helped get elantra. She was great. Explained everything. Answered all my questions. Very patient. No pressure. I never liked having to buy a car. This time it was painless and didn't alot of of my day. I will go back if I ever need to get another car.

Bryan Singh
1/8/2023
Chapman service does a great job

Lisa was my service manager and she kept me up to date on my vehicle thru the whole time it was there. My car came back cleaner then when I dropped it off. I appreciate the extra effort. I would recommend Chapman and Lisa .

Patricia lewis
1/7/2023
Great service!

Never been treated like this before!

Nelfi Filips
1/5/2023
2019 kona

Awesome Service from Amanda and Jari !!!!!!!!!

Matt Whelpley
1/2/2023
Amanda at Chapman Rocks!

I came to Chapman Hyundai to service my Tucson after tempe’s dealership did a terrible job with the repairs I needed and ultimately left me to fend for myself. Amanda Dell at Chapman Hyundai service center gave Amazing service and showed me around a beautiful and robust lounge in the service area for clients to wait. I dropped my car off rather than wait and I was able to text message with Amanda about my car and what repairs I wanted to go forward with as well as asking other questions I had. They have an online portal for Chapman clients where you can review your bill and documents online and even pay using Apple Pay or any credit card. All of this without even going to the service desk. I reviewed recommendations and paid for them on my phone remotely. The work was done professionally, I could tell they didn’t just try to glue things together like Tempe did, but instead found the proper parts and followed the proper procedure to install them. Also, I was able to schedule my appointment fully online and found an appointment open the day after I scheduled! Other dealers had long waits for an appointment like 4 weeks out! Thanks a million Amanda and the Chapman Hyundai team! I’ll be gladly returning next time I need service! Miranda

Miranda Hantla
12/31/2022
Excellent service

Travis was very helpful.

Paul Newberry
12/31/2022
The Best

Every aspect of my visit was handled with friendliness and professionalism. The time to completion and cost quoted were spot on. Always the best here!

Kevin Phillips
12/30/2022
SantaFe 2023

Great assistance by Yannick

Vinay TJ
12/28/2022
Wonderful Experience

We walked into your dealership yesterday with no expectations. I have never purchased a brand new car and my level of anxiety was pretty high. Our sales rep Julie was really incredible! Julie is that special type of person that instantly puts you at ease. She was personable and friendly, but most importantly she was professional and knowledgeable. I had so many questions and concerns, and she patiently answered every one. We love our new car and we are forever thankful for such a wonderful experience!

Dan Kohnke
12/28/2022
Special order work done

Service was professional and prompt.

Bill
12/24/2022
They fixed the recall issue just fine

They fixed the recall issue and washed my car and that was great. I asked them to install two bolts on the plate under the car and they didn’t. The bolts are still sitting on the passenger seat.

Deanna Ritz
12/21/2022
Service provider Lisa consistently goes above and

Chapman Hyundai's service department provides consistent excellent customer service. Service Team member Lisa covered each detail and explained why each item was needed. I wait for my car each time I get it serviced. The waiting area is very comfortable. Lisa checked back with me frequently updating me on progress. She even offered freshly popped popcorn and hot cocoa. One amazing thing was that Lisa sought coworker assistance to help me figure out the digital display on my vehicle. I had been puzzled by how to manage the digital display for a very long time. Thank you for service excellence.

Mary Mack
12/21/2022
Great Service From the Start

I own several cars from different brands and I always take them to their respective dealerships for servicing. This is the first time in quite some time that I pulled into a service bay and had someone greet me with a smile. I have gotten used to sitting and waiting and eventually getting out and going inside to start the process. Not here, a female advisor quickly greeted me, asked me how my day was going and was expecting my appointment. She quickly took me to my advisor to start the service. This may not mean much for many but it was a great way to start the day knowing you have to spend money on something you’d rather not lol. Plus, Audi, Alfa and VW are not checking this box. Great job to the Hyundai team and especially to the female advisor who kicked things off. RT

Ron T
12/10/2022
Very professional staff and helpful

Very professional staff and friendly

Froilan Lichauco
12/7/2022
New Santa Cruz

I love the truck. Julie Schrader is a great sales person. She really knows the vehicles and can explain the setup / use of the many functions of the truck. Dale Taylor was great in the finance Dept. It was a very good buying experience and I would highly recommend them.

Don Cups
12/2/2022
Another Excellent service experience at Scottsdal

I drive from Central Phoenix to this Scottsdale Hyundai dealership for their excellent service. I bought my car there after checking with other Hyundai dealers and now drive 15 miles rather than go to closer dealership due to excellent service from drive up to drive out!!

Jeraldine Cole
11/30/2022
2019 Kona

Awesome service from Amanda and Jari !!!!!!!

Matthew Whelpley
11/30/2022
Amazing service as always

Been seeing Lisa for years and as always has taken care of all my hyundais. Started back in 2014 and very happy with the Chapman's service. It's a drive for me but it's worth it. Always friendly and they do what they say.

Donald
11/29/2022
Nick kellogg

Nick is an amazing technician.my Hyundai Tucson has been serviced with Chapman under Nick with flawlessness. He’s kept up with maintenance to keep my car running Oh and by the way he keeps my cars purview beauty with a vacuum and car wash. He’s kept me on the road and I’m grateful

John Sehl
11/29/2022
Vehicle Service

I’m always happy bringing my car to have the service done at Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale because all of the service advisors I have dealt with are very friendly & customer service oriented. Will continue to bring my car here for future services.

Robert C Villela
11/26/2022
Maintenance

Nick was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Samantha
11/23/2022
Fabulous service as always

Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Waiting area is comfortable. Quality of the work is great. And the car was readys in the time estimated when I checked in. Happy to have bought my car from Chapman and will continue to have it serviced there.

Stuart Turgel
11/20/2022
Great service tech

Frank is always very polite and knowledgeable.

Stacie Bates
11/8/2022
Chapman Hyundai

Lisa magram was a pleasure to work with. Arranged for loaner car so I was able to run errands not just sit in waiting room.

Marianne Brewer
11/3/2022
On time excellence

Yesterday, you provide routine maintenance service plus a recall item on my elantra. You took my car on time and your estimate for service completion was right on. Plus the car wash is a much appreciated touch. I waited for the service and your wait room is comfortable. I've waited in your store in the past and your cooler has never had drinks in it. And the selection of snacks is sparse and sometimes not stocked. These are minor points perhaps but if you are going to offer drinks and snacks, do it better than any other dealer. It's an easy fix too.

Charles Patti
11/1/2022
https://www.chapmanhyundaiscottsdale.com/form/subm

Great customer service

Mary
10/30/2022
Amazing Service

Mark and Don were absolutely amazing!! I got a call at 9am about the car I'm looking for being available as someone backed out on the deal. and less than 12 hours the car was in my possession delivered, paperwork signed!

Dylan
10/30/2022
Car Maintenance appointment

Great experience. Quick and easy.

Chris Loveys
10/30/2022
Awesome experience!!

My sales guy Yannick was amazing , I was extremely unhappy with the car I had and Yannick got me into a Hyundai Santa cruz that I love ! He made the whole process quick and easy! I will definitely be referring everyone I know to Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale . Thank you Yannick and finance guy !

Stacy stallard
10/24/2022
Great!!

I had visited Chapman mid-Sept to check out vehicles as I needed something larger than my 2019 Sonata Sport. Johnny (Juan) Martinez approached me on the lot and showed me what was there, got to know me, and what I was interested in and then checking current inventory. We exchanged info and I told him I'd contact him when I was ready to purchase sometime mid-Oct. I let him know I had my heart set on a RED Santa Fe or Tuscan. Called him to let him know I was ready to make a purchase. He went above and beyond by going to another location to pick up a 2023 RED Santa Fe, so I could have my first color choice. He made the purchasing process enjoyable and a stress-free experience for me. He was great to work with. Johnny let me know he'd be available if I had any questions or concerns. He even followed up with a call to see how the ride home went in my new car. This was my 3rd Hyundai purchase and 2nd with Chapman Hyundai in Scottsdale. I highly recommend this dealership if you're looking for a vehicle. Ask for Johnny Martinez for your sales agent. You won't be disappointed!!

Lillian Barrett
10/22/2022
Oil change

My advisor Nick always goes above and beyond for me ever since I been going there but for a oil change 3 hours seems way to long especially if you have a appointment. But other than that everything was awesome

Natasha Numkena
10/21/2022
Great Service Department

Work was done in the time estimated for completion. Explained what the car review identified as possible areas of concern needing to be addressed.

Angela Manente
10/14/2022
Jay Schaeffer, He's Your Guy

Chapman Hyundai has the best customer service I've ever experienced at a car dealership and that's why I've gone to them for about 4 years now for my maintenance needs and have now purchased two vehicles from them. Jay Schaeffer, who helped me purchase my vehicles both times, is always straight forward, cares for the client and doesn't give you the runaround. No extra nonsense and no extra pressure that you may feel at other dealers. Highly recommend!

Paul Livingston
10/5/2022
My Service Advisor Amanda Dell is the Best

Amanda Dell has been my Service Advisor for years. Her professionalism is Superior. Her knowledge of cars is Awesome! I really trust her. I have followed her to this dealership. I drive a 2011 Elantra, and has helped me keep it running at too condition. Thank you, Amanda. Keep up the GREAT work.

Pat Banks
10/1/2022
Service review

Francisco was a very good service agent ??

William Wilczek
10/1/2022
Service Advisor

Amanda Dale is seriously the best! Thanks for all she does to keep an old guy going!

Rodney Roy
9/17/2022
Review

Very pleased with the service.

Martha Rockwell
9/9/2022
Happy with My Chapman Hyundai Experience

I just purchased a Hyundai Kona SEL and found that my salesman Shawn Sicari really worked hard to get me the best deal. At one point I had already put a down payment on another car, but he kept working to find me a car and an offer that I would be happy with. Originally I was looking to get an SE due to the price point, but I was able to get an SEL for the same price I would have paid for an SEL. Shawn was very responsive to my texts and calls and dedicated to making sure I was kept in the loop each step of the way. I am very happy with my experience.

Melissa Arellano-Murasky
9/4/2022
Excellent Service!

Lisa Magram in service was EXCELLENT!!! Very great communicator, explaining what was going on with my car in a way I could understand. Will be back! My SUV is in great shape now :) thank you!

Amy
9/2/2022
2019 kona

Awesome service from Amanda and Jari !!!!!!

Matt Whelpley
9/1/2022
Service

Mr. Lin was polite, knowledgeable, and had the work done when he said. Car was clean, being cooled and ready to go.

Jack Hall
9/1/2022
Service Experience

Rated a ten (10).

Dan Pankow
8/30/2022
Great services

Great people

Bashir
8/12/2022
Great service

Great experience with the service department! Amanda was friendly and helped so much. She made me feel like a valued customer (unlike other Hyundai Service departments). She took care of all my questions, and there were no surprises as she keep me in the loop with great communication skills! Thank you all again for your time and help!

Chad Rousseau
8/11/2022
2022 Hyundai Tucson

Andres was my sales agent and did a phenomenal job in assisting me in purchasing my new vehicle. I had been to several dealerships and felt pressured to buy what THEY wanted me to buy. Andres was fantastic, knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with. He made my decision on buying the car I wanted, very easy. I also spoke to Julie while Andres was getting more info for me. Julie was a pleasure to speak with. I met Donald, who was very kind and Mark in finance. The great thing about Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale is I wasn't planning on buying a Hyundai. The car I was interested in, the dealer did not have any in inventory so I had time to kill and being late evening Hyundai was the only dealer open. I want bombarded by a bunch of sales agents. I never felt pressured. Couldn't wait to come back to buy my Tucson that became the car of my dreams

Donna Ricardo
8/10/2022
Great service

Frank was attentive to my needs, very courteous and professional.

David Rogers
8/6/2022
Service rating

Everyone I encountered at my service appointment was very polite, helpful, and respectful. My car service was completed in the time I was told. The car was washed and cleaned inside. I was very satisfied with everything.

JoAnn Kegowicz
8/3/2022
service

nick was great

H J Theiss
7/12/2022
Hyundai Santa Fe

I received great customer service from each person I met with. Jay was awesome to work with and Mike in finance did an outstanding job. Thank you Chapman Hyundai for a good experience.

John
6/30/2022
Julie is amazing!

Julie was so helpful, worked with my schedule, personable, kind, honest, and very thorough.

Rika Barrie
6/29/2022
Great Experience

This was my first time purchasing on my own, and I had a great experience with Chapman Hyundai. My sales rep Donald did an excellent job of showing me around my car's features as well as making sure that the process was as smooth as possible. I would definitely recommend checking them out!

Amelia H.
6/26/2022
Dear Chapman Hyundai,

From the initial telephone call with Micah, to the subsequent calls with Andres and Mark, we were extremely pleased with the response to our questions and accommodations as to delivery of the vehicle. Micah was especially helpful as some unexpected health issues delayed the delivery of the car. His help in setting up the phones with the proper apps was great! We didn’t feel rushed at all and he took great care that we understood everything. Can’t thank everyone enough for providing paperwork to sign. Sincerely, Jim and Mary Fuller

Jim and Mary Fuller
6/23/2022
Service

I brought my car in for check engine light and Amanda was awesome got everything fixed, called warranty company to file claim.

Regina Rachal
6/15/2022
Going the Extra Mile

I want to extend a special thank you to Amanda Dell (Service Writer) on my recent visit to the Service Dept. I brought the car in for a factor recall repair. While I was there I asked Amanda a question about a problem I was having with the FOB for this car. Amanda checked out the issue right there and then and was able to correct it for me. Amanda is very cheerful and nice, and really went out of her way to make me feel like I am a truly valued customer. It was easy to tell Amanda truly wanted to go "The Extra Mile" for me and I am very appreciative for her efforts. Chapman Hyundai is very lucky to have an employee of this caliber. All to often people are quick to complain and often not willing to take a few minutes of their time to say "Thanks" for a job well done. Well, I want to take this time to say, Thanks Amanda for a Job very Well Done.

Morton
6/12/2022
Overall work was good

When I made the appt, I said I only wanted the oil changed. The woman said if I was in at 7:00 am, it wouldn't take long at all. But I wasn't out until a little before 9:00. When I asked the service advisor (about 8:00), he explained the oil change includes other things like the 21 point inspection. Guess I should have asked more questions. Other issue: One of the front displays changed (in testing?). Can't the techs put displays back as found?

Linda Goucher
6/9/2022
Service visit

The service advisor deserves all the rating. I am not sure the work completed was really necessary. I now have a scratch/scrape on my back passenger door. There was a rattling that has since subsided not sure if something wasn't put back correctly and just found its way back. I was disappointed with the service but the people were very kind.

Julie Estes
6/5/2022
Car buying made skmple

Best place to buy a car! Professional, courteous and down to earth. Go to Donald!

Gail
5/28/2022
Amazing services

I love working with Lisa. She is the best, always keeps me informed of the process on my car and so helpful!

Alleson
5/18/2022
Service

My service rep Joe was so very helpful and cordial as always! He makes having my car serviced an easy, pleasant experience! The work was done in a very timely, efficient manner and I was pleased with the work performed. Joe had a loaner car for me which was very appreciated! Chapman and Joe are the best!

Irene Spurge
5/13/2022
Squealing brakes

Thanks Again Nick Very Professional and personable Service Advisor.

Kim Reeves
5/7/2022
Best Hyundai Dealership in Arizona

Josca Lopez is an outstanding service writer. He performs as promised, returns calls in a timely manner, and is an all around professional employee. The dealership is spotless. Floorplan is excellent. Easy to navigate. The sales people are sincere and helpful. I only wish your dealership was closer to me. The other Arizona Hyundai dealerships leave a lot to be desired. Honesty, service knowledge, and customer satisfaction are not high on their list. Be proud of what you have built and will hopefully not change your ways of doing business.

Nick Ruggeri
5/4/2022
Friendly, and knowledgeable

Great experience with my recent visit to Chapman Hyundia in Scottsdale.

Kelly Tapert
5/1/2022
Jesus was super to deal with!

Jesus is an ultimate professional going above and beyond to offer me every courtesy. Very pleased.

Steve Holm
4/26/2022
Great service

Roland really went far beyond what he had to do to find me an affordable car. I’m a first time buyer and he still didn’t let that get in the way. I can’t express how appreciative I am of Roland for helping me. Thank you Roland.

Michael Hadrich
4/21/2022
Staff were great

Eli in internet sales greeted me and discussed the next steps. Introduced me to the sales team member Erik. Erik was as well professional and attentive during the entire process. We worked out a deal quickly and efficiently. My best experience buying a car..

Robert
4/20/2022
Fantastic job

Got me out within a reasonable time and was very professional

Matt Robinson
4/10/2022
First Service

Chapman Did my First Service on my 2022 Santa Fe hybrid. I purchased the vehicle at home in Pennsylvania and traveled to Scottsdale to visit family. Chapman treated me as if I purchased the vehicle from them. Totally professional. I Definitely will return for another service.

Mark Swettlen
4/9/2022
Top