Reviews Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star
(34 Reviews)
Best service !
star star star star star

My advisor Nicholas was very very helpful. He was super nice and explained everything to me very well. Glad I had a great experience the day of my car service.

Sandra Giles
3/21/2019
Unforgettable experience
star star star star star

We had such an amazing experience with Dan McAller, made us feel right at home and hassle free experience, willing to work with our situation! Definitely recommend the whole team at Chapman! Dan is tbe man, thanks

Juan Alvarez-Vega
3/17/2019
Quick Service
star star star star star

Good, quick service as usual. My adviser Tom is great!

Dave
3/13/2019
Fast and efficient service
star star star star star

I recently had a problem with my driver side window. The whole process was of getting it fixed was smooth and quick. Drop off was quick and I was able to get a courteous shuttle ride to work. Tom, my service adviser has always been great (as I've worked with him several times in the past. ALL the service advisers that I've encountered have been great over the years!). My broken window was covered under Hyundai's great warranty plan. Thank you!

Jessica Smithson
3/12/2019
Wonderful Service
star star star star star

Thank you Nick for wonderful service.

Victoria Scranton
3/11/2019
Loyal for Good Reasons
star star star star star

I have always received courteous service. They have been taking great care of my vehicles for more than a decade.

ILONA DOYLE
3/7/2019
Great experience!
star star star star star

Tom provides outstanding care during my service visit. He was humorous, personable, and knowledgeable about what updates my car needed. Tom even alerted me to a warranty-covered update my vehicle needed. I appreciated the team’s diligence with inspecting my vehicle and recommending services without being pushy. Thanks to everyone for the great visit!

Arin Lopez
3/6/2019
Great friendly Service
star star star star star

I have been having my vehicles serviced at Chapman Hyundai for at least 10 years. I have always received great service from your service writer, Justin Leininger. Justin is knowledgeable and makes sure my Hyundai is repaired right the first time, every time!

Rocky Button
3/2/2019
Service
star star star star star

Got me in and out with no problems.

Sean M Blakely
2/26/2019
Mrs
star star star star star

Traveling through & got in that afternoon for work needed on my 2017 Hyundi Tom was Great thank you

Gail Leland
2/16/2019
Routine service became more complicated
star star star star star

I took the Sonata in for basic LOF service/checkup. Tom Andrews, the service advisor greeted me routinely, and mentioned it was time for tire rotation also. I asked if he could check out a trunk matter also. The trunk light had stopped working a few months ago, which was inconvenient. I said that there was something else going on with the trunk which was odd. Whenever i approached the car, it would sound the 4 usual beeps , and the trunk lid popped open. However, it then would immediately sound 4 beeps again and the latch (already open) click a second time. The staff determined that the light was not burned. out , but was just not working correctly. They took some time and ultimately found that there was a problem with the latch such that when it opened , the light was not triggered, and the latch itself was not recognizing that it was open already. While I was at the shop, they were able to make repair, without me needing to return again. I appreciate that Tom kept me informed of what was happening, and got me out without a return visit.

James Barnhouse
1/16/2019
Gregg Nelson
star star star star star

Gregg Nelson was great! He was so professional & helpful. After visiting other dealerships, it was a welcomed relief to have a sales person really listen & help me find my new car!

Signe Lindquist
5/28/2018
First oil change with Justin!
star star star star star

I love Justins positive and helpful attitude!

brianna k robles
5/10/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

I went in for an oil change. The service advisor told me exactly how long it would take and did not try to push any unwanted services on me. I had some questions about my contact. My salesman and the service advisor both gave me clear, truthful advice.

Frank
5/5/2018
Gary
star star star star star

Because of past experience with the service department of this dealership, I haven't used them. I decided to give them another chance. Gary was very professional, honest, very customer oriented, and sympathetic to past issues I had with a previous service advisor. I'll be back....as long as I can work with Gary.

Norm
5/2/2018
Service department
star star star star star

Gary in the service department has helped resolve issues that prior service personnel made me jump through hoops for over the last 11 years.

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Fantastic service experience with Gary
star star star star star

Gary resolved an issue with our car after 11 yrs of prior service personnel dodging the issue

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Service
star star star star star

I wanted to give a shout out to Justin my service rep. I had brought my car in to have the air conditioner fixed. Found out there was a bigger issue. Justin went the extra mile and was able to get the dealership to cover my air conditioner. I very much apppreciate the company stepping up and Justin being my advocate.. it was pleasant to bring to work out a solution for this situation. Great job Justin. Thank you. I will continue bringing my car back !! Thanks to the team of Hundai !!!

Darnell
5/1/2018
New Hyundai Bought 4/30/18
star star star star star

I am totally pleased by all of the employees I dealt with in buying our new car. I would like to tell you that Susan Renfrow was exceptional and one of the main reasons we bought the car. She did not push us and gave us plenty of data on the car . We went home and came back to purchase our car and Susan made us feel at ease . Thank you and we really love the car. John and DeEtte Marcilionis

John Marcilionis
5/1/2018
Gary Peterson ... Service Department
star star star star star

I want to acknowledge Mr. Gary Peterson, a most friendly, knowledgeable and competent Service Team Member who's professionalism has enabled me to operate my Hyundai Accent with confidence and pride knowing my vehicle has been properly serviced and is mechanically safe. Gary is a definite asset to the Chapman Hyundai Team!

Joseph Peters
4/30/2018
Friendly, fast service
star star star star star

Joseph Bartizal was my contact point. I had already made an appt. for service. He greeted me with a great smile, explained what they were going to do and about how long it would take. He said he would check in on me and true to his word he did. When I told him I didn't want to do certain things he never tried to change my mind, which I truly appreciated! You have a treasure of an employee with this smiling person!

Kathy Bourgot
4/25/2018
Great Communication
star star star star star

I was notified by Lisa Baca via email that my car had a recall notice on a temperature sensor that did not show up on line. I was so glad to have gotten the notice and had this taken care of before our Arizona heat arrived! Everything was smooth and easy.

Patricia Adams
4/19/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The people at Chapman Hyundai were very nice, prompt, responsive, and knowledgeable. It is nice to deal with great people who are service oriented. I could not have asked for more from their service department.

Erik Anderson
4/19/2018
exellent service
star star star star star

excellent service

CARLA STERN
4/19/2018
Car service
star star star star star

Joe was my service person. He was extremely personable, professional, and an excellent communicator. My car was serviced in a timely manner, and they had set me up in a rental car immediately. My 1st and overall impression was excellent! Thank you Joe! Thank you chapman hyundai

Rebecca Rose
4/17/2018
My visit at Chapman Hyundai
star star star star star

Hello, I went for my usual oil change and also had a alignment. I want to say that Joseph Bartilzal was very pleasant and reviewed some things to be done on future visits. I have a 2011 Sonata Turbo Hyundai. I have always taken it to Chapman Hyundai. It has been the best car dealer I have ever been to. Joe is very helpful and answered all my questions. If I ever win the lottery I will definitely buy another Hyundai. Thank-you

Paula Sterling
4/13/2018
2012 Veloster
star star star star star

Chapman Hyundai service always gets five stars from me. Easy to deal with, things fixed right first time and always looking out for my best interest. Usually deal with Justin but yesterday dealt with Gary--- no difference both great guys. You cant go wrong with Chapman Hyundai. Great on the sales end and service side.

Robert Gross
4/12/2018
Very good experience
star star star star star

Went to Service Dept for initial service of my 2018 G80 and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent customer service. Couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you.

Bruce Atkinson
4/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Thank you for your fast and friendly service

Joe and Angelina Gruber
4/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance department was excellent. Donald Williams was very friendly as usual and I received a bottle of water and sat in his area while my car was being taken care of. Thank you for everything.

Diane Cleveland
4/1/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Excellent

AlanHammond
3/29/2018
My new Hyundai Santa Fe
star star star star star

I cannot be more complimentary of the Chapman Hyundai personnel - specifically Donald Williams and R C the finance guy. Both are such a pleasure to deal with. I was treated so nicely. I would recommend Chapman to anyone interested in a new vehicle - any vehicle. Everyone should look at Hyundai or Genesis.

Barb Foerster
3/27/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up