Reviews Hyundai Scottsdale

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(147 Reviews)
Gregg Nelson
star star star star star

Gregg Nelson was great! He was so professional & helpful. After visiting other dealerships, it was a welcomed relief to have a sales person really listen & help me find my new car!

Signe Lindquist
5/28/2018
First oil change with Justin!
star star star star star

I love Justins positive and helpful attitude!

brianna k robles
5/10/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service Activity
star star star star star

The lubrication job and car washing activity was all completed in less than one hour. Very quick and professionally done. The prior activity had previously taken at least two hours of waiting in previous visits so your Service Advisor did an excellent job facilitating.

Robert Jaeger
5/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

I went in for an oil change. The service advisor told me exactly how long it would take and did not try to push any unwanted services on me. I had some questions about my contact. My salesman and the service advisor both gave me clear, truthful advice.

Frank
5/5/2018
Gary
star star star star star

Because of past experience with the service department of this dealership, I haven't used them. I decided to give them another chance. Gary was very professional, honest, very customer oriented, and sympathetic to past issues I had with a previous service advisor. I'll be back....as long as I can work with Gary.

Norm
5/2/2018
Service department
star star star star star

Gary in the service department has helped resolve issues that prior service personnel made me jump through hoops for over the last 11 years.

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Fantastic service experience with Gary
star star star star star

Gary resolved an issue with our car after 11 yrs of prior service personnel dodging the issue

Jerry williams
5/1/2018
Service
star star star star star

I wanted to give a shout out to Justin my service rep. I had brought my car in to have the air conditioner fixed. Found out there was a bigger issue. Justin went the extra mile and was able to get the dealership to cover my air conditioner. I very much apppreciate the company stepping up and Justin being my advocate.. it was pleasant to bring to work out a solution for this situation. Great job Justin. Thank you. I will continue bringing my car back !! Thanks to the team of Hundai !!!

Darnell
5/1/2018
New Hyundai Bought 4/30/18
star star star star star

I am totally pleased by all of the employees I dealt with in buying our new car. I would like to tell you that Susan Renfrow was exceptional and one of the main reasons we bought the car. She did not push us and gave us plenty of data on the car . We went home and came back to purchase our car and Susan made us feel at ease . Thank you and we really love the car. John and DeEtte Marcilionis

John Marcilionis
5/1/2018
Gary Peterson ... Service Department
star star star star star

I want to acknowledge Mr. Gary Peterson, a most friendly, knowledgeable and competent Service Team Member who's professionalism has enabled me to operate my Hyundai Accent with confidence and pride knowing my vehicle has been properly serviced and is mechanically safe. Gary is a definite asset to the Chapman Hyundai Team!

Joseph Peters
4/30/2018
Friendly, fast service
star star star star star

Joseph Bartizal was my contact point. I had already made an appt. for service. He greeted me with a great smile, explained what they were going to do and about how long it would take. He said he would check in on me and true to his word he did. When I told him I didn't want to do certain things he never tried to change my mind, which I truly appreciated! You have a treasure of an employee with this smiling person!

Kathy Bourgot
4/25/2018
Great Communication
star star star star star

I was notified by Lisa Baca via email that my car had a recall notice on a temperature sensor that did not show up on line. I was so glad to have gotten the notice and had this taken care of before our Arizona heat arrived! Everything was smooth and easy.

Patricia Adams
4/19/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The people at Chapman Hyundai were very nice, prompt, responsive, and knowledgeable. It is nice to deal with great people who are service oriented. I could not have asked for more from their service department.

Erik Anderson
4/19/2018
exellent service
star star star star star

excellent service

CARLA STERN
4/19/2018
Car service
star star star star star

Joe was my service person. He was extremely personable, professional, and an excellent communicator. My car was serviced in a timely manner, and they had set me up in a rental car immediately. My 1st and overall impression was excellent! Thank you Joe! Thank you chapman hyundai

Rebecca Rose
4/17/2018
My visit at Chapman Hyundai
star star star star star

Hello, I went for my usual oil change and also had a alignment. I want to say that Joseph Bartilzal was very pleasant and reviewed some things to be done on future visits. I have a 2011 Sonata Turbo Hyundai. I have always taken it to Chapman Hyundai. It has been the best car dealer I have ever been to. Joe is very helpful and answered all my questions. If I ever win the lottery I will definitely buy another Hyundai. Thank-you

Paula Sterling
4/13/2018
2012 Veloster
star star star star star

Chapman Hyundai service always gets five stars from me. Easy to deal with, things fixed right first time and always looking out for my best interest. Usually deal with Justin but yesterday dealt with Gary--- no difference both great guys. You cant go wrong with Chapman Hyundai. Great on the sales end and service side.

Robert Gross
4/12/2018
Very good experience
star star star star star

Went to Service Dept for initial service of my 2018 G80 and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent customer service. Couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you.

Bruce Atkinson
4/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Thank you for your fast and friendly service

Joe and Angelina Gruber
4/9/2018
Service
star star star star star

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance department was excellent. Donald Williams was very friendly as usual and I received a bottle of water and sat in his area while my car was being taken care of. Thank you for everything.

Diane Cleveland
4/1/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Excellent

AlanHammond
3/29/2018
My new Hyundai Santa Fe
star star star star star

I cannot be more complimentary of the Chapman Hyundai personnel - specifically Donald Williams and R C the finance guy. Both are such a pleasure to deal with. I was treated so nicely. I would recommend Chapman to anyone interested in a new vehicle - any vehicle. Everyone should look at Hyundai or Genesis.

Barb Foerster
3/27/2018
Best dealer experience ever
star star star star star

I enjoyed working these guys to get the right car for my needs. They worked hard to get me the best deal possible. Will buy from them again.

Mike Owens
3/18/2018
Quick service
star star star star star

Good and fast

Marcia Carlson
3/15/2018
2015 yukon xl
star star star star star

the staff was pleasant to work with. thank you

Brayn Garland
3/13/2018
Great service visit
star star star star star

Justin and Gary and a fantastic team. They made sure I was taken care of and provided excellent customer service. Thanks for taking care of me and my baby!

Eric Flotta
3/10/2018
Sales team
star star star star star

Excellent, friendly sales person and credit staff

Jacqueline Dokos
3/4/2018
Review
star star star star star

John was amazing, super nice and straight to the point! Would highly recommend friends and family to come visit Chapman Hyundai!

Lisa schulz
3/2/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018 Purchase
star star star star star

The price quoted over the phone was exactly what I paid. My time at the store pickup was very short. The transaction was extremely efficient and everyone was very courteous. Thank you for your honesty and efficiency. You have helped to eliminate my past bad experiences dealing with auto dealers.

Jerry Sims
3/2/2018
Gary provides outstanding service
star star star star star

Totally on the ball. Also spoke with Don williams whom sold me the car, and he is very helpful also. jr

john reilly
3/1/2018
Gary - Service Department
star star star star star

Always great customer service.

Dianne W.
3/1/2018
New Lease
star star star star star

Kudos to Bob Crandall who kept in contact with me the past year to discuss and lease a new car in 2018. Bob understood my financial position and worked with me to get a vehicle that would not overwhelm me financially. Also, RJ in finance gets a shout out for handling the lease finance paperwork. This my 3rd lease with Chapman. Keep up the customer service and it won't be my last.

Sheila Perez
2/27/2018
All services provided were top notch.
star star star star star

Service was excellent. Efficient, professional, excellent customer service.

Kathy Ponce
2/25/2018
Chapman Hyundai--service mgr. Justin
star star star star star

Oil change and inspection was efficient and quick. All were polite and caring. Honored online discount. Totally positive experience. Thank you.

Marilyn Roberson
2/16/2018
Scheduled service
star star star star star

Another quick in-and-out service.

Gerald Calkins
2/15/2018
Oil Change on pre-paid maintenance
star star star star star

Have low mileage and am Disappointed in not being able to have the maintenance program cover the cabin & engine air filters even though the time has been over 2 years. Service person agreed that it's not just based on mileage but time too. Being in AZ where things are always dusty, the filters would need to be changed often.

Vimal
2/13/2018
Great experience!
star star star star star

Susan Renfro made a scary experience fun! RC walked us through the financing and did an excellent job. This was my first brand new car and I was worried about it. These folks made it easy and fun Thanks!

Darryn Dean
2/12/2018
Best car buying experience ever
star star star star star

We found a Sonata Hybrid on Chapman's internet site and emailed our interest requesting more information. Maree contacted us within the hour and answered all our questions. She was always available every time we called with requests for additional information and was personable and professional every step of the way. We drove 7 hours to purchase the vehicle and drove our new Sonata off within 4 hours of arriving. Maree gave us the information on our vehicle's features and was available for additional questions, once we got home. Our experience with the financing portion of the purchase was quick and comfortable, thanks to "Louie" Campo. His expertise, combined with his friendly personality, put us at ease and reassured us that we were dealing with a top notch dealership. Follow-up after our purchase has been ongoing, and we have no qualms about calling Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale any time we have a question. I highly recommend this dealership, thanks to all of the representatives who helped us along the way.

Martha Brito
2/8/2018
Service rep
star star star star star

I had an oil change yesterday and Gary Peterson was very cordial and checked my car for any other issues. I was good to go in a little more than an hour later

Sharon Kozlo
2/8/2018
For recall
star star star star star

Took my car in and did the recall work and filled my tires and washed car. Very nice people. Polite and friendly and helpful

Laura Samuelson
2/6/2018
February 2, 2018 Visit
star star star star star

The visit did indeed "exceed my expectations." I have been driving for over 50 years and I have never had a better dealership service visit. Justin Leininge is the best!

David Cocanower
2/2/2018
Oil Change and new air and cabin filter
star star star star star

Justin couldn't have been more nicer. Great service and quick response time in getting it done. Thank You!

Michael Dokos
1/27/2018
Sonata 2015
star star star star star

Always the best service AND customer service. KELLY and LISA are the best! Always explain the details to me

Marilyn Flaherty
1/27/2018
Reliable Service
star star star star star

First called around 4 PM and receptionist told me the Service Dept was closed. Tried roadside assistance and they said dealer had to fix problem. Brought it in the next day and then I started to receive the excellent Chapman service that I was accustomed t;o.

Leonard Lane Kleinman
1/27/2018
Hyundai Tucson service appt
star star star star star

I brought my Tucson in for its first oil change and was somewhat pressed for time. The service representative was very pleasant, offered to expedite the service and try to fit in a carwash as well. He accomplished both and I was out the door in less than45 minutes, actually early for my next appointment. I was extremely satisfied with the whole process. Thanks!

Nancy Cohen
1/26/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

5 stars! Fixed my door lock quickly and efficiently, many thanks!

Holly Cox
1/24/2018
Buying experience
star star star star star

Great experience all the way around. My salesman was helpful and respectful of what I was looking for. The financing Department went above and beyond to help me find a great rate and explain everything about my purchase to my satisfaction. Would recommend Chapman Hyundai to anyone looking to buy a new Hyundai. Thank you Chapman Hyundai!

Paul D Demontigny
1/22/2018
Buying experience
star star star star star

All your salesman made me feel like we’d been friends forever from the moment we met!! Donald over the phone and online really made the first good impression and he’s why I wanted to come right in. Then Daniel on the test drive, having good conversation and just very respectful. Then to finish with your finance man RC, could not have had a better day!! They are all very human and real. Even if we couldn’t have closed a deal I still wouldn’t have considered my day a loss! Thanks again to all!

Linda Long-Kesjaral
1/21/2018
Nice experience!
star star star star star

The people were nice. The dealership was clean and the service was great.

Toni McCarty
1/21/2018
Excellent Service Rep
star star star star star

Justin was not only very knowledgeable about my vehicle, but he was also exceptionally nice, empathetic and courteous. While I likely won’t buy another Hyundai, this has absolutely nothing to do with Justin: * Car is less than 3 years old and A/C needed almost $700 of repairs. * Cruise control problem has brought me into Chapman three (maybe even four) times for the same issue, which the techs have diligently worked on but still can’t find out why the car speeds up when I press “Cancel” or sometimes when the Cruise just flat out doesn’t work. Incidentally, the vehicle was purchased and is serviced regularly at Chapman Hyundai.

Edward Roberts
1/19/2018
Daniel Mcaleer
star star star star star

I recently got a new 2018 Hyundai Elentra and I could not be happier with my purchase. Dan was a great help and listened to everything that I wanted. Thank you Dan!!

Jovanna
1/17/2018
un-necessary work
star star star star star

I will NEVER return. When you tell a customer they need work when they don't that is fraudulent. My car was less than 2 years old at the time of service. Where are you ethics?

Chris
1/17/2018
Not quite what I had expected
star star star star star

called for 15K service. Got just oil/filter change. Tires didn't need to be rotated according to service rep. Climate control air filter not replaced per manual. Not sure what was included in the "multi point inspection" from invoice. No loaners available any more. Concierge service dealer bragged about when I bought the car is not available any more.

Janis Breed
1/16/2018
Great attention to my concerns. Very happy.
star star star star star

Outstanding service and advice from Garret. I would not hesitate to send customers to him.

Ken Alexander
1/15/2018
1st oil change
star star star star star

Very easy all the way. Easy to make convenient appointment and immediate and fast service on day of appointment. Perfect!

Sam West
1/9/2018
Regarding my recent visit
star star star star star

Service guy was more than excellent. He delivered everything I was there for and more!

Ugur Demirok
1/6/2018
Santa Fe Sport
star star star star star

I would like to say "Thank you" to Gary for the service work that was done on 12-30-17. 1st of all for having my vehicle done two days sooner than I was told it would be done. For taking care of the warranty work that needed to be done. Lastly for taking care of the "recall" work that I didn't even know about. Thank you.

Adan Clemente
1/2/2018
Thank you
star star star star star

A huge thanks to Lisa. Lisa was great. She was professional, personable, and great to deal with. Can't say enough good things about her. Made buying a new car that much easier.

Trish Mece
12/31/2017
Don Williams
star star star star star

Don was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He made me feel very comfortable and not feeling pressured. He also receives extra points for being a New York Yankee fan but I'm the #1 fan. LOL

Diane cleveland
12/30/2017
Service
star star star star star

I was treated with compassion in regards to my circumstances and met with a very knowledgeable staff member. Thank you so much for making a difficult time seem not so difficult!!

Lora Lymer
12/30/2017
Jordan Stevens
star star star star star

It was a great car buying experience. Jordan provided an excellent service. He was always respectful and supportive of the customer. He took care of everything very smoothly. When I had minor issues/questions with my new new car, he took care of everything very promptly and helped me at my best convenience. He is very professional, and I would definitely recommend him and chapman hyundai scottsdale given my experience with him.

Michelle Kim
12/28/2017
scheduled service yesterday.
star star star star star

Gary always does a great job. Personable and efficient. Happy new year. john reilly

john reilly
12/28/2017
New Car
star star star star star

I was very pleased with the courtesy I was shown at your dealership. My experience was very positive. I worked with Lisa Bene and she was so pleasant! I was especially surprised when she said they would follow me in my "old" Sonata since I chose not to trade it in. Everything went very smoothly for me.

Lynda Craig
12/22/2017
Our purchase experience at Chapman Hyundai Scottsd
star star star star star

We recently purchased a second vehicle from John because he was so helpful and very pleasant to work with. We called him several times with questions about our cars and he always took the time to explain. Thank you John!

Jim Rattay
12/17/2017
service
star star star star star

All my needs were taken care of promptly by my service agent.

Robert
12/13/2017
Outstanding customer service
star star star star star

My husband and I were impressed with how easy, quick, and efficient the process of trading my car was. Last weekend, 12/09/2012, I traded my Hyundai Elantra for a Hyundai Tucson. John changed our perspective of car dealership customer service by providing the most satisfying car dealership experience so far in my entire life. I am spreading the word out and hope get my family and friends to also experience this superb customer service. I am grateful for John, Bob, and R. C Price (in the finance) for making this process so smoothly and pleasant. Thank you!

Leila amaral walton
12/12/2017
Veloster
star star star star star

Always can count on good service and I am comfortable that if anything needed attention is would be found on the routine inspections. My service writer Justin L is always a pleasure to deal with, very customer oriented.

Robert Gross
12/12/2017
Great service
star star star star star

My service was great

Beth Navarro
12/10/2017
Happy Customer
star star star star star

I purchased a new Elantra. I was undecided on trim level but knew the items that were important to me. I test drove a couple of different vehicles and found a clear winner. I didn't feel pressured during the experience as I have in prior experiences at other dealerships. I have another vehicle and asked for a trade in quote. The value they provided was a fair value. I would recommend Chapman as well as Gregg. Thank you for a smooth buying experience!

Daniel Ault
12/8/2017
Awesome
star star star star star

Always awesome service from Justin at Hyundai. He knows my car and what I need.

Aimee Bervel
12/4/2017
Purchase
star star star star star

I recently purchased a vehicle at Chapman Hyundai. The experience I had was most satisfying. Not only was the price fair, but the treatment I received from the sales people (Greg and Alex) and the Sales Manager (Scott) was very friendly, low keyed and professional. I would definitely recommend Chapman.

Don
12/2/2017
Service Excellence
star star star star star

Thank you to Gary and the guys for once again delivering a perfect service experience. Not only On time and budget but we also didn't realize that my son left his iPad on the back seat. It was still there when I picked up the car and I happened to see it on the seat. Thanks again for a prefect service experience!

MIKE HORNS
11/30/2017
New to Scottsdale
star star star star star

Brought my Sonata in for recall work and oil change. Gary Peterson was my service advisor and was extremely friendly and helpful in answering any questions I had. The service was done efficiently and professionally. I would recommend Chapman Hyundai and I will certainly return for future maintenance needs on my Sonata.

Julie
11/30/2017
No circus act here.
star star star star star

My past experience with buying a new car was usually like going to the circus. Not this time, It was a very relaxed,friendly atmosphere. There was no hype, no badgering. We where never giving a "take it or leave it" situation. My wife and I were in charge of all the decisions.

Dave Simmonds
11/27/2017
Great Service and Expedient
star star star star star

I am a loyal client of Chapman, first having purchased VW and now having a Hyundai. Service has always been top notch. The personnel listen to customer needs and consistently go beyond. I would not service my vehicles elsewhere.

Stiphan Beher
11/26/2017
Warranty Repair
star star star star star

From the moment I called about concerns with my vehicle to the end I was treated very well! They showed concern & care! Thank You!

Carmella Ruggiero
11/25/2017
2018 Santa Fe Sport
star star star star star

Buying our new car was probably the best car buying experience I have had in recent memory.

Orval Scribner
11/25/2017
Above and beyond
star star star star star

My wife and I presented Chapman Haundai a difficult task because of our circumstances. Regardless, Gregg, Jim and Scott were able to close a deal on a 2018Sonata SE and we could not be more pleased with their level of service.

Chris Bosko
11/22/2017
oil change
star star star star star

Your service people did a great job as always. Thank you.

SUSAN SWARTZ
11/22/2017
air conditioning
star star star star star

My air stopped working the other day and I brought it in to see what was wrong and lo and behold I had rodents chewing on my wires. Gary and Justin said it was no big deal it happens all the time. They were so polite and professional that it made the whole experience less stressful. The sales staff, Don, Lisa and Susan kept me busy while I was waiting. This is why I drive 45 minutes to your dealership instead of the one closer to my house. Your employees are fantastic. Excellent Service!!

Phyllis Conti
11/21/2017
customer
star star star star star

I was very pleased with the service and time that it took to correct my issue. Gary Peterson was extremely helpful and knowledgeable to my problem. This gentleman was courteous and and very helpful . The service was prompt and so far I have no recurrent problem.. Thank you for your service.

marilyn smelko
11/15/2017
Synthetic SLIGHTLY higher???
star star star star star

Technical aspects of the oil change are excellent. What makes me lower the score to good is the price. I used a coupon from your website for Lube, Oil, & Filter Change for $34.95. It has a note "Synthetic slightly higher". I asked for the synthetic oil. When I picked up the Tucson the bill was $92.19, a full $57.24 more than the listed price. This is way more than "slightly higher". I went back two days later and spoke to Gary, who said the prices are built into the computer codes and he doesn't control that. He even insisted on giving me $20 out of his own pocket to help pay the difference. Certainly he is going above and beyond the expected to actually pay me personally, but that should not be required. The dealership should have a proper code for this situation and not depend on the generosity of its service adviser to reimburse a customer.

Ron Lieberson
11/15/2017
Routine Check
star star star star star

Great guys, great service, no problems

Curt Barket
11/15/2017
Sonata 11/10/17 Regular Service
star star star star star

I was pleased with the smooth, rapid attention I received on arrival. Checkout was similarly quick and professional, with clear statement of work done and complete review of costs. I remain a fervent Chapman Hyundai client.

Alfred R. Tossell
11/11/2017
Smooth transaction
star star star star star

No pressure, i approached with a price and they worked with me. Don was extremely professional. Highly recommended

Fred Clark
11/9/2017
Purchase of new Sonata
star star star star star

Chapman Hyundai will renew your faith in car dealers. There are no gimmicks in their price quotes. The figure they give you for a purchase price is the price you will pay. My salesman, John, was courteous, efficient, and most helpful in getting me exactly the car I wanted at the price I wanted. I would not hesitate to recommend Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale to friends and family.

Anita Flickinger
11/9/2017
Service of Hyundai Elantra
star star star star star

.

Dayna
11/8/2017
Oil Change with Justin
star star star star star

Can't say enough good things about Justin. Excellent service from this gentleman.

Michael D
11/7/2017
2014 hyundai
star star star star star

Recent recall all was great. thanks dave

dave rushlo
11/3/2017
Matt's Great
star star star star star

I purchased a vehicle last August, there were some issues I was having with the paint. I had never had the time to go back to address the issue until now. Although over a year later , I reached out on a Tuesday, had my car in by thursday and got it back Friday. Matt Trader took care of the issue quickly and diligently. My car was returned in great shape, fresh off the lot clean !

Jasmine
10/31/2017
OIL CHANGE AND NORMAL SERVICE
star star star star star

Everyone was very nice and helpful. My service advisor Gary Peterson was very attentive and prompt with service. Thank you as always give good service. angie

Angie Hisler
10/27/2017
Service
star star star star star

I took my car in for an oil change and I had great service. Justin was awesome and I would feel good about going there for any major services as well.

Nicole Sebenaler
10/23/2017
service advisor
star star star star star

Justin is te4rrific! He is why I am a customer!!!

robert rothbard
10/21/2017
Donald
star star star star star

Donald got me a great price on a great car.

Don Williams
10/20/2017
Internal control module failure
star star star star star

One again, we received stellar service. We had a check engine light come on, we dropped the car off to diagnose the issue. We got a call from Justin a few hours later and it turned out to be a internal control module failure. There were no if, ands or buts. He simply said, here is the problem, the part is on order and a rental car has been reserved for you. Thank you Justin and Gary, that's how it's done! I truly wish others could take something away from your level of service. Thanks again, Mike

Mike
10/20/2017
Six Month Checkup
star star star star star

Everything went great. Service Advisor Justin did a wonderful job of taking care of us.

Lynn Kaplan
10/18/2017
Awesome Sales!!
star star star star star

Thank you to John Leidigh for his time and service when I was purchasing a new vehicle. The previous night I had been at a different dealership, and walked away from there frazzled. Walking into Chapman Hyundai, I was hesitant to say the least. John was straight to the point and easy to make a deal with. Thank you again!

Liz
10/13/2017
Antenna cover on roof.
star star star star star

Gary provided great service and kept me in the loop while i was waiting, since it took longer than expected. Returned to me a clean car ! thanks, jr

john reilly
10/13/2017
Tranny Trouble
star star star star star

Had a nice experience. In and out with a repair in a day.

Matt Gradoville
10/13/2017
Topkeyboard_arrow_up