Reviews Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale

Avg. Rating:
(55 Reviews)
Fast, Friendly, Efficient

My experience at Chapman Hyundai was very good. The staff was friendly and efficient. Nick went out of his way to get me in and out as quickly and efficiently as possible. While they were working on my car, Nick kept me apprised of when the work would be done. A good overall experience.

Michael D. Brown
8/17/2019
Oil Change

Service Advisor was attentive to all my needs

Jim Dryden
8/14/2019
Another great serviced visit today

This is my third service appointment for my 2018 Santa Fe. As usual my service advisor Nick was courteous, knowledgeable, and the car was ready as promised.

Peter
8/13/2019
08 Santa Fe

had the fuel sensor on my Santa Fe go out just when I needed to due ADEQ . called Chapman and talked to Justin he said bring it in and I will get you set up . I have used Chapman before and was happy with the service ,but this time Justin and Jose went above and beyond in the service getting me a courtesy car to use . I am very happy with the friendly service and quick turn around . Great job Guys .

Ruby Godsey
8/10/2019
Buy experience very positive

I came in for an oil change on my 2016 Santa Fe and drove out with a new Tucson. Veto is a great salesman and had the answers to my question or would ask someone if he didn't . He made the buying experience a pleasure. Mike Blake

Michael Blake
8/9/2019
Hyundai Kona purchase

A very easy and comfortable purchase. Vito was a huge help. You are lucky to have him.

Karen Donovan
8/9/2019
Stellar Customer Service

I had a tire blowout on the freeway. I called Hyundai Roadside for a tow and then called Chapman Hyundai and spoke with Nick Kellogg. He was awesome! He got working on a quote for tires and was ready when I arrived. He ordered me a Lyft to take me to work and sent me a link for a ride back so that I wouldn't miss more work time. I get off 30 minutes before the dealership closes ans Nick was closing that night. He even offered to stay a few minutes late for me if I wouldn't make it in time. This level of service is stellar! I definitely recommend this dealership.

Thais LaMar
8/8/2019
service

Always very friendly and helpful. Missed seeing Justin. He's my favorite. Love the new place. Did notice my service bill was $17.00 higher than previous oil changes and was just wondering why. I was charged 17.27 which looked like it went to Tech Olaf Firman. Why??

phyllis conti
8/8/2019
Tucson Purchase

Bought a beautiful car this weekend. Tyler was the salesman and was perfect! It was my second time buying from this dealer.

Andrea
8/5/2019
very good

very good

lloyd shenefield
7/30/2019
Last visit

Justin in the service department was great. Everything was done and finished within the time they had given me. With excellent service. I will only visit Chapman Hyundai as long as I own one.

Joshua Robinson
7/28/2019
even on oil changes, Chapman Hyundai service rocks

Wow! This was the fastest oil change I have ever had! The service at Chapman Hyundai always surpasses my expectations. And I love the new digs, especially the coffee maker! Thank you as always for all that you do.

Mary Mack
7/26/2019
Awesome service

Nick did an excellent job helping me get my car serviced. I will definitely return

Christine Johnson
7/23/2019
Nick was great!

Nick kept me "in the ;loop" about the progress of my car the entire time I was there. He was courteous and treated me with respect. I am a Chapman customer now....was very dissatisfied with the other Hyundai dealership in Scottsdale in terms of honesty, friendliness and responsiveness, soo I am glad I made the change. Thanks NIck!

Pat Greenway
7/23/2019
reviewing my service visit

Thanks for a prompt professional service, my first visit to your facility and I was impressed by all aspects of my visit. Mr Kellogg was very thorough and helpful in making me feel welcomed.

edward knox
7/19/2019
Great job

Did a sufficient job in a timely manner

Jenicka johnson
7/18/2019
Oil change and factory recall

Chapman Hyundai was very accommodating with service on my vehicle. Did not have an appointment, but Robert was able to get me in. The service was performed within an hour and even took care of two recalls. I will return in the future to Chapman Hyundai.

James Miller
7/13/2019
great service

Nick Kellogg was very helpful. i'm happy

christa toma
7/12/2019
Service was good

Service was good

Rick Leslie
7/6/2019
Service Appointment

Nick Kellogg was friendly efficient and helpful. I was pleased to work with him regarding the repair and service of my vehicle.

Eric Hart
7/6/2019
Terrific Experience

I was a little early for my appt. as wasn't sure how long it take me to drive to the new location (10 minutes). None the less, I was warmly greeted and shown to the customer lounge. What an improvement! It is well light and very comfortable with numerous amenities. The service on my vehicle was completed within an hour and my service advisor (Nick) was very informed and professional. What an improvement over the previous location.

Norton Remes
7/3/2019
Review

Everyone at the service center was great.

Bob Schmitz
6/27/2019
Great Service Dept

I was thrilled with my service visit to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale (off Pima Rd). The service representative was very thorough and kept me informed every step of the way. They fixed a couple of recall items along with the services I requested. They provided pictures and descriptions with my invoice of the items they replaced. This was truly an added bonus for someone like me. Great service! Thank you

Karen Rew
6/26/2019
I will give more stars than a 5!!!

Had a awesome experience with Nick!! He made sure everything went smoothly. Can forget the smile he gave me as I first got there and made sure everything on my car was up to date. Would recommend Nick

Natasha Numkena
6/21/2019
Service Department

Justin at the Scottsdale AZ dealership was wonderful in assisting me with my car issues. He went above and beyond to help me and I appreciated his help.

Kim Hollis
6/20/2019
My 1st time at Chapman Hyundai

I recently moved to Scottsdale & needed an oil change. This was my first visit to Chapman. The facility is wonderful & the staff were awesome!

Nycole Wilkins
6/20/2019
Outstanding Service

My service adviser, Justin, is absolutely outstanding. He is always very professional and takes a sincere interest in making sure everything runs smoothly. Justin always keeps me updated and works along with me to ensure I am completely satisfied. Justin is an amazing asset to the Chapman organization.

Morton Spizer
6/20/2019
Vehicle Service

Wonderful experience, fast service ...Associate was extremely knowledgable and helpful!!

Andrea
6/16/2019
Fast and friendly!

We came up from Tucson for maintenance on our new Santa Fe. Justin helped us with a last minute appointment for the 5000 mile service. Nick was extremely helpful and explained everything. As always it was fun to see Dan B. who sold us the car. The new facility is very comfortable and has a machine that grinds fresh coffee beans making a multitude of drinks!

Bob Filler
6/15/2019
car service

I brought my Santa Fe in for a regular oil change and check up. I learned that Tom Andrews the long time service manager was no longer with you. Sorry that he was not there as Tom always took great care of myself and my wife. The service I received was good but it did not come across as welcoming. In the new facility the welcome was somewhat cold. No smiles not even a handshake was offered. Maybe that went with the other place and not the new but it left me with an almost unwanted feeling. I know being in a new facility you are working hard but the way you welcome customers is extremely important. The actual service to the vehicle was just fine.

Michael Miller
6/6/2019
Great Service

I got in and out within a very reasonable amount of time. Tom was my service advisor and he always does good by me and I highly recommend him.

James Roche
5/31/2019
Good Car Buying Experience

Yesterday I bought a new Hyundai Tucson from Chapman and the salesman Luis was exceptional. He was very thorough and explained everything as we move along the process. Plus he showed me all of the features of the car and how to use them. I was dreading the whole car buying process but it went very smoothly. Thank you Luis!!

JoAnne Edwards
5/28/2019
Great salesperson

Luis was a great salesperson, took us in test drive, very courteous and informative about the vehicles features

Cyndi
5/19/2019
Service

Always greay service

Mary lewis
5/1/2019
Awesome

Our rep Dan was Amazing and so was Mike Simpson the service dept. Mngr and Scott Grimes the manager

Tiffanie
4/29/2019
First service

The first complimentary maintenance was conducted in a professional manner. When the dealership moves into its new facility, things can only get better. Love my 2019 Santa Fe. Dream to drive.

Randy Payant
4/18/2019
Service

Awesome service dept. Justin is the best. I live on the west side but bring my car here because of the great customer service I get. Keep up the good work.

Carla
4/16/2019
Quick

Justin was our service rep and he was excellent. No fooling around, accurate billing, finished a warranty work in 13 minutes. Took longer to wash the car than repair. Outgoing personality, and friendly approach. this guys a winner.

Bob Daly
4/11/2019
Fast service

Thank you Tom Andrews and everybody else involved for getting us back on the road so quickly! Angie and Joe

Joseph and Angie Gruber
4/9/2019
Elantra - Dan

Excellent

Evelyn Wilson
4/9/2019
Customer Service

I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Accent sel and the customer service was top notch from Sean the salesman to Matt the sales manager and last but not least Michael the fiance director.

Connie B Tejada
4/4/2019
Great service from Tom

Tom is always friendly and personable when I bring my car for service. He takes the time to explain service performed and/or needed. Thanks Tom!

Pam
4/3/2019
Thank you to Service Department & Nick Kellogg

I had an emergency repair on a tire. Nick said to come in and he would try to get tire fixed as soon as possible. My tire was fixed, car was washed and price was great. I want to express my gratitude to Nick for the great customer service and helping me out so quickly and efficiently, along with the service techs who worked on my car 3/28/19 @ Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale.

Sheila Perez
3/29/2019
Expert service

I dropped my car off the night before, dropped the keys in the drop box, emailed the service items that needed attention and picked it up after hours, now this might not work for everyone but with my erratic schedule, this is what I need, I don't need to be sold anything, I don't need to have my hand held, I just need my car serviced and checked, why can't more places understand this need/desire! Somebody please let Tom know how valuable it is to have conscience people helping me be successful!

Phil Murphy
3/24/2019
Best service !

My advisor Nicholas was very very helpful. He was super nice and explained everything to me very well. Glad I had a great experience the day of my car service.

Sandra Giles
3/21/2019
Unforgettable experience

We had such an amazing experience with Dan McAller, made us feel right at home and hassle free experience, willing to work with our situation! Definitely recommend the whole team at Chapman! Dan is tbe man, thanks

Juan Alvarez-Vega
3/17/2019
Quick Service

Good, quick service as usual. My adviser Tom is great!

Dave
3/13/2019
Fast and efficient service

I recently had a problem with my driver side window. The whole process was of getting it fixed was smooth and quick. Drop off was quick and I was able to get a courteous shuttle ride to work. Tom, my service adviser has always been great (as I've worked with him several times in the past. ALL the service advisers that I've encountered have been great over the years!). My broken window was covered under Hyundai's great warranty plan. Thank you!

Jessica Smithson
3/12/2019
Wonderful Service

Thank you Nick for wonderful service.

Victoria Scranton
3/11/2019
Loyal for Good Reasons

I have always received courteous service. They have been taking great care of my vehicles for more than a decade.

ILONA DOYLE
3/7/2019
Great experience!

Tom provides outstanding care during my service visit. He was humorous, personable, and knowledgeable about what updates my car needed. Tom even alerted me to a warranty-covered update my vehicle needed. I appreciated the team’s diligence with inspecting my vehicle and recommending services without being pushy. Thanks to everyone for the great visit!

Arin Lopez
3/6/2019
Great friendly Service

I have been having my vehicles serviced at Chapman Hyundai for at least 10 years. I have always received great service from your service writer, Justin Leininger. Justin is knowledgeable and makes sure my Hyundai is repaired right the first time, every time!

Rocky Button
3/2/2019
Service

Got me in and out with no problems.

Sean M Blakely
2/26/2019
Mrs

Traveling through & got in that afternoon for work needed on my 2017 Hyundi Tom was Great thank you

Gail Leland
2/16/2019
Routine service became more complicated

I took the Sonata in for basic LOF service/checkup. Tom Andrews, the service advisor greeted me routinely, and mentioned it was time for tire rotation also. I asked if he could check out a trunk matter also. The trunk light had stopped working a few months ago, which was inconvenient. I said that there was something else going on with the trunk which was odd. Whenever i approached the car, it would sound the 4 usual beeps , and the trunk lid popped open. However, it then would immediately sound 4 beeps again and the latch (already open) click a second time. The staff determined that the light was not burned. out , but was just not working correctly. They took some time and ultimately found that there was a problem with the latch such that when it opened , the light was not triggered, and the latch itself was not recognizing that it was open already. While I was at the shop, they were able to make repair, without me needing to return again. I appreciate that Tom kept me informed of what was happening, and got me out without a return visit.

James Barnhouse
1/16/2019
Top