Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(95 Reviews)
Service

This visit to Hyundai service departments was one one the best I have ever had. Everyone involved was very knowledgeable and friendly. Service was fast and a big plus was the car wash. I can't sit still for very long so I wondered around the lot looking at the new cars and SUV. During that time I talked with several different people and every one was were courteous and friendly and were more than willing to show me around the vehicles even though they knew I was just looking. I wish I was good at remembering names so I could mention everyone I met. I'm not good at names so I'll just say - Thank you all. You are the best.

Comer Murl Harden
11/19/2019
service

great service

RON IHSEN
11/16/2019
Battery

Ike and your team we're great with me and very quick to get me back on the road. My battery was insufficient and they took care of it. Thank you so much Chapman Scottsdale

Tracy Valenzuela
11/5/2019
correct lights in car

Jason did an outstanding job having issues w/my inside lights in my car. Also, saw light on for low battery. He took the car to be tested right away, corrected the issues, including the car wash and I was on my way a little over an hour. Jason was kind, honest and understanding of my time. NS

nancy stein
11/1/2019
Great service

Like the friendly people got my car in and out . was called as soon as it was done made it to work on time. Thank you will be back for all my car needs

Martin Lopez
10/30/2019
Nick was great

Nick was kind, courteous and professional. He helped make our experience seamless.

Bob Filler
10/30/2019
Excellent

I was extremely impressed by all of the staff. Never felt pressured and after my first visit aside from the car I returned because of lack of feeling pressured to buy as I was with other dealers.

Mary F Drozdowski
10/29/2019
Great Experience!

I have always had great experiences dealing with the staff at Scottsdale Chapman Hyundai. From buying a car to having it serviced, they have always treated me with respect and given me an honest appraisal of how much the service will cost and they've never misled me. I highly recommend them as I have for well over a decade.

Kevin Phillips
10/25/2019
Great Service

Heading out for a car wash, my trunk would not lock. Drove to Chapman Hyundai (this was over the lunch hour.). Related my problem and mentioned that I had an appt the following week for tire rotation and cabin air filter replacement. Lisa said she have both done, plus a car wash by 3-4:00. Was given a shuttle ride home. At 2:20, got a call from Lisa. Car was ready and the shuttle was on the way. By 3:10, I was back home, all work accomplished and the car had been washed. Fantastic. Thanks Lisa.

Gerald Duncan
10/19/2019
Best Place to get your car servicing done

Lisa and Justin take extra care to make sure they address everything you're looking for.

venkat
10/18/2019
Hyundai

The Hyundai people are awesome Ryan tribe was my salesman very nice and friendly and he stayed with me all the way through my car shopping and showed me how to use everything in the car Tylor was awesome as well kept me company while Ryan submitted my documents thanks guy for a great experience ??

Mary Martinez
10/18/2019
Great Visit

Ike in the service area is friendly and efficient. He makes me want to continue to use the dealership for my service needs. Thanks, Ike!

Ed Ericksen
10/12/2019
Lakeside Blue Sonata 2019 SE

Hunter Crabbe was really straightforward and with no hassle.

Higor Galdino da Silva
10/11/2019
Customer service

No nonsense or overselling

Mary lewis
10/8/2019
Excellent service

The service experience at Chapman Hyundai has been always great. Nick, the agent was very professional and friendly. He explained what's needed given the condition of the car, was very transparent about what's needed and not needed. He also went through the on-going deals available for my service, arranged ride to the places i needed to go so i can better spend my waiting time.

Jeongeun Kim
10/8/2019
Practically Painless Process

Car-buying can be a dreadful ordeal but thanks to salesman, David Grado, I purchased a great car, at a great price. His fair, honest approach truly made the difference for me. If you're in the market for a new car, I highly recommend this dealership. The whole team went above and beyond.

Sherry
10/3/2019
Service on 10/1/19

Nick Kellogg is always very helpful when I have to come in for service on my Hyundai 2015 Tucson. As usual he was very accommodating yesterday on getting my headlights taken care of.

Esther Dreos
10/2/2019
Not straightforward

While I was waiting for service a salesman says. Hey we have a loyalty program and if you buy a 2020 of your car etc. I said how much? He says $23k. I test drive and he says oh it’s $32k. Why waste my time?

Arnold Diamond
10/1/2019
Warranty Work

Justin Leininger was an incredible help throughout the process. A true professional and was a pleasure to deal with.

John Russell
9/28/2019
Great Visit

Thanks to Ike in service, who did a great job of getting me taken care of at a reasonable price

Ed Ericksen
9/28/2019
Service

Excellent service. Service Mgr, Nick, was very pleasant. First time at new location & enjoyed the new facility.

Janice Fireman
9/27/2019
Lease Trade in, New lease

Everyone at your dealership is very friendly and accommodating. Mark was very easy to work with to help me lease yet another Hyundai and I am very happy with my over all experience. I was treated with respect which is especially important as a single woman. Mark went above and beyond and I feel very comfortable recommending others to you!

Mary Thieme
9/26/2019
Great Service

Your service advisor was a pleasure to work and went above and beyond what I expected.

Esther Dreos
9/24/2019
Great Service

I always take my car to Chapman for service and my 2012 car runs great.

Janece Hanks
9/23/2019
Loyal customer

I’ve been a loyal Hyundai customer and I was greeted by Shawn Sicari. He helped me get into my new 2019 Sonata. My lease was up and I had to make a decision on what to do next. I was about to be upside down on my lease. He provided me options and I found one that fit my budget. He listened to my wants and needs and found me my brand new purchased car. He figured out a lease would not fit for me, therefore, I financed a new car. I’m excited of my purchase and the great customer service I received from him and the dealership. I didn’t realize all the perks you get when you are a loyal customer and being a Platinum customer, I couldn’t be more pleased with what’s offered to me. The one thing that Hyundai does for their customers is provide the best warranty on their vehicles. They provide this warranty knowing that their vehicles are made with quality and I had little to no issues on the previous vehicles I have purchased. Please visit Shawn for your purchase needs.

Grace Korin
9/22/2019
Great service

Nick took my appointment, honored the scheduled time too. Great service, efficient and professional!

Ann Weiss
9/20/2019
Check Up

In and out in no time at all. Very professional as always.

Sean Blakely
9/16/2019
Chapman Hyundai services

I had the pleasure of dealing with Nicholas Kellogg my service advisor. He made my almost 3 hour wait easy to deal with. He was very professional and kind and very informative. This was my first time at this facility and I couldn’t have asked for better service. Well worth the wait. ????

Rose Baxter
9/11/2019
Great Service!

Jeff did a great job helping get my wife's Sonata repaired! Dropped off after lunch was given a ride back to work and car was complete by 4PM!

Rich Schwab
9/10/2019
Service visit

Ike was great , helpful and informative!!

Ernesto Gomez
9/8/2019
Very Happy

We could not have asked for a better experience. Our thanks to Brian and Dakota!

Robert Donaldson
9/2/2019
Great People

We worked with Vito,Christian, Ryan and Dakota Great people helped us get our Hyundai Santa Fe explained everything to us Lots of patience. Between times was quite a long wait we were there 6 hrs on Friday .I would recommend this Chapman's Hyundai in Scottsdale.

Lynn Garsha
9/1/2019
great service

I dropped my car off at 11am, I told them I needed it by 2pm, they called me at 1:50 car was ready.

David S Walker
8/29/2019
service

great job done

Sue Butler
8/28/2019
Serviced

Friendly. Clean. Efficient.

Jack hall
8/28/2019
Great service with my car

Jeff and Jari were great at answering all the questions I had about my car and even showed me some specific things in the garage when I asked. I was really worried I would have to take my Kona Electric back to California to get serviced, but these guys made me feel a lot more comfortable getting service here in AZ. Look forward to bringing my car back at 10000 miles.

C.J. Berg
8/25/2019
Efficient

I love when a shop tells you whats wrong, tells you if it needs to be taken care of now or in the near future..and gives yiu the price! They do it all!

David treece
8/23/2019
Sean

He was a great help in assisting what I needed in a car and the price I needed to be at.

Martha Guy
8/22/2019
Outstanding Customer Service

I had a sudden problem with my car starting and I try to get an appt online and it wasn't for days and I only had an opportunity to drop it off that day.. well when I got there I was met with my favorite service rep Kirk Kellog and he was so friendly.. I said sorry I didn't have an appt and that I was willing to drop it off.. He said that He could squeeze it in that day if I just waited for awhile.. Boy I was surprised.. Most of the time if you don't have an appt they are not very helpful.. Kirk went out of his way to help me and he even asked me about my ailing Father I had told him about months ago.. Even though my repairs weren't covered by warranty, I still felt good about the whole experience. I'm near 60 years old and I have never felt so appreciated as I did that day.. I will never go anywhere else for my service and if Hyundai has such great cars and such service I don't see why I will ever own another brand of Car.. Thank you Kirk for turning a bad situation into a great experience.

Gregory
8/20/2019
Outstanding Customer Service

I had a sudden problem with my car starting and I try to get an appt online and it wasn't for days and I only had an opportunity to drop it off that day.. well when I got there I was met with my favorite service rep Kirk Kellog and he was so friendly.. I said sorry I didn't have an appt and that I was willing to drop it off.. He said that He could squeeze it in that day if I just waited for awhile.. Boy I was surprised.. Most of the time

Gregory
8/20/2019
Fast, Friendly, Efficient

My experience at Chapman Hyundai was very good. The staff was friendly and efficient. Nick went out of his way to get me in and out as quickly and efficiently as possible. While they were working on my car, Nick kept me apprised of when the work would be done. A good overall experience.

Michael D. Brown
8/17/2019
Oil Change

Service Advisor was attentive to all my needs

Jim Dryden
8/14/2019
Another great serviced visit today

This is my third service appointment for my 2018 Santa Fe. As usual my service advisor Nick was courteous, knowledgeable, and the car was ready as promised.

Peter
8/13/2019
08 Santa Fe

had the fuel sensor on my Santa Fe go out just when I needed to due ADEQ . called Chapman and talked to Justin he said bring it in and I will get you set up . I have used Chapman before and was happy with the service ,but this time Justin and Jose went above and beyond in the service getting me a courtesy car to use . I am very happy with the friendly service and quick turn around . Great job Guys .

Ruby Godsey
8/10/2019
Buy experience very positive

I came in for an oil change on my 2016 Santa Fe and drove out with a new Tucson. Veto is a great salesman and had the answers to my question or would ask someone if he didn't . He made the buying experience a pleasure. Mike Blake

Michael Blake
8/9/2019
Hyundai Kona purchase

A very easy and comfortable purchase. Vito was a huge help. You are lucky to have him.

Karen Donovan
8/9/2019
Stellar Customer Service

I had a tire blowout on the freeway. I called Hyundai Roadside for a tow and then called Chapman Hyundai and spoke with Nick Kellogg. He was awesome! He got working on a quote for tires and was ready when I arrived. He ordered me a Lyft to take me to work and sent me a link for a ride back so that I wouldn't miss more work time. I get off 30 minutes before the dealership closes ans Nick was closing that night. He even offered to stay a few minutes late for me if I wouldn't make it in time. This level of service is stellar! I definitely recommend this dealership.

Thais LaMar
8/8/2019
service

Always very friendly and helpful. Missed seeing Justin. He's my favorite. Love the new place. Did notice my service bill was $17.00 higher than previous oil changes and was just wondering why. I was charged 17.27 which looked like it went to Tech Olaf Firman. Why??

phyllis conti
8/8/2019
Tucson Purchase

Bought a beautiful car this weekend. Tyler was the salesman and was perfect! It was my second time buying from this dealer.

Andrea
8/5/2019
very good

very good

lloyd shenefield
7/30/2019
Last visit

Justin in the service department was great. Everything was done and finished within the time they had given me. With excellent service. I will only visit Chapman Hyundai as long as I own one.

Joshua Robinson
7/28/2019
even on oil changes, Chapman Hyundai service rocks

Wow! This was the fastest oil change I have ever had! The service at Chapman Hyundai always surpasses my expectations. And I love the new digs, especially the coffee maker! Thank you as always for all that you do.

Mary Mack
7/26/2019
Awesome service

Nick did an excellent job helping me get my car serviced. I will definitely return

Christine Johnson
7/23/2019
Nick was great!

Nick kept me "in the ;loop" about the progress of my car the entire time I was there. He was courteous and treated me with respect. I am a Chapman customer now....was very dissatisfied with the other Hyundai dealership in Scottsdale in terms of honesty, friendliness and responsiveness, soo I am glad I made the change. Thanks NIck!

Pat Greenway
7/23/2019
reviewing my service visit

Thanks for a prompt professional service, my first visit to your facility and I was impressed by all aspects of my visit. Mr Kellogg was very thorough and helpful in making me feel welcomed.

edward knox
7/19/2019
Great job

Did a sufficient job in a timely manner

Jenicka johnson
7/18/2019
Oil change and factory recall

Chapman Hyundai was very accommodating with service on my vehicle. Did not have an appointment, but Robert was able to get me in. The service was performed within an hour and even took care of two recalls. I will return in the future to Chapman Hyundai.

James Miller
7/13/2019
great service

Nick Kellogg was very helpful. i'm happy

christa toma
7/12/2019
Service was good

Service was good

Rick Leslie
7/6/2019
Service Appointment

Nick Kellogg was friendly efficient and helpful. I was pleased to work with him regarding the repair and service of my vehicle.

Eric Hart
7/6/2019
Terrific Experience

I was a little early for my appt. as wasn't sure how long it take me to drive to the new location (10 minutes). None the less, I was warmly greeted and shown to the customer lounge. What an improvement! It is well light and very comfortable with numerous amenities. The service on my vehicle was completed within an hour and my service advisor (Nick) was very informed and professional. What an improvement over the previous location.

Norton Remes
7/3/2019
Review

Everyone at the service center was great.

Bob Schmitz
6/27/2019
Great Service Dept

I was thrilled with my service visit to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale (off Pima Rd). The service representative was very thorough and kept me informed every step of the way. They fixed a couple of recall items along with the services I requested. They provided pictures and descriptions with my invoice of the items they replaced. This was truly an added bonus for someone like me. Great service! Thank you

Karen Rew
6/26/2019
I will give more stars than a 5!!!

Had a awesome experience with Nick!! He made sure everything went smoothly. Can forget the smile he gave me as I first got there and made sure everything on my car was up to date. Would recommend Nick

Natasha Numkena
6/21/2019
Service Department

Justin at the Scottsdale AZ dealership was wonderful in assisting me with my car issues. He went above and beyond to help me and I appreciated his help.

Kim Hollis
6/20/2019
My 1st time at Chapman Hyundai

I recently moved to Scottsdale & needed an oil change. This was my first visit to Chapman. The facility is wonderful & the staff were awesome!

Nycole Wilkins
6/20/2019
Outstanding Service

My service adviser, Justin, is absolutely outstanding. He is always very professional and takes a sincere interest in making sure everything runs smoothly. Justin always keeps me updated and works along with me to ensure I am completely satisfied. Justin is an amazing asset to the Chapman organization.

Morton Spizer
6/20/2019
Vehicle Service

Wonderful experience, fast service ...Associate was extremely knowledgable and helpful!!

Andrea
6/16/2019
Fast and friendly!

We came up from Tucson for maintenance on our new Santa Fe. Justin helped us with a last minute appointment for the 5000 mile service. Nick was extremely helpful and explained everything. As always it was fun to see Dan B. who sold us the car. The new facility is very comfortable and has a machine that grinds fresh coffee beans making a multitude of drinks!

Bob Filler
6/15/2019
car service

I brought my Santa Fe in for a regular oil change and check up. I learned that Tom Andrews the long time service manager was no longer with you. Sorry that he was not there as Tom always took great care of myself and my wife. The service I received was good but it did not come across as welcoming. In the new facility the welcome was somewhat cold. No smiles not even a handshake was offered. Maybe that went with the other place and not the new but it left me with an almost unwanted feeling. I know being in a new facility you are working hard but the way you welcome customers is extremely important. The actual service to the vehicle was just fine.

Michael Miller
6/6/2019
Great Service

I got in and out within a very reasonable amount of time. Tom was my service advisor and he always does good by me and I highly recommend him.

James Roche
5/31/2019
Good Car Buying Experience

Yesterday I bought a new Hyundai Tucson from Chapman and the salesman Luis was exceptional. He was very thorough and explained everything as we move along the process. Plus he showed me all of the features of the car and how to use them. I was dreading the whole car buying process but it went very smoothly. Thank you Luis!!

JoAnne Edwards
5/28/2019
Great salesperson

Luis was a great salesperson, took us in test drive, very courteous and informative about the vehicles features

Cyndi
5/19/2019
Service

Always greay service

Mary lewis
5/1/2019
Awesome

Our rep Dan was Amazing and so was Mike Simpson the service dept. Mngr and Scott Grimes the manager

Tiffanie
4/29/2019
First service

The first complimentary maintenance was conducted in a professional manner. When the dealership moves into its new facility, things can only get better. Love my 2019 Santa Fe. Dream to drive.

Randy Payant
4/18/2019
Service

Awesome service dept. Justin is the best. I live on the west side but bring my car here because of the great customer service I get. Keep up the good work.

Carla
4/16/2019
Quick

Justin was our service rep and he was excellent. No fooling around, accurate billing, finished a warranty work in 13 minutes. Took longer to wash the car than repair. Outgoing personality, and friendly approach. this guys a winner.

Bob Daly
4/11/2019
Fast service

Thank you Tom Andrews and everybody else involved for getting us back on the road so quickly! Angie and Joe

Joseph and Angie Gruber
4/9/2019
Elantra - Dan

Excellent

Evelyn Wilson
4/9/2019
Customer Service

I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Accent sel and the customer service was top notch from Sean the salesman to Matt the sales manager and last but not least Michael the fiance director.

Connie B Tejada
4/4/2019
Great service from Tom

Tom is always friendly and personable when I bring my car for service. He takes the time to explain service performed and/or needed. Thanks Tom!

Pam
4/3/2019
Thank you to Service Department & Nick Kellogg

I had an emergency repair on a tire. Nick said to come in and he would try to get tire fixed as soon as possible. My tire was fixed, car was washed and price was great. I want to express my gratitude to Nick for the great customer service and helping me out so quickly and efficiently, along with the service techs who worked on my car 3/28/19 @ Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale.

Sheila Perez
3/29/2019
Expert service

I dropped my car off the night before, dropped the keys in the drop box, emailed the service items that needed attention and picked it up after hours, now this might not work for everyone but with my erratic schedule, this is what I need, I don't need to be sold anything, I don't need to have my hand held, I just need my car serviced and checked, why can't more places understand this need/desire! Somebody please let Tom know how valuable it is to have conscience people helping me be successful!

Phil Murphy
3/24/2019
Best service !

My advisor Nicholas was very very helpful. He was super nice and explained everything to me very well. Glad I had a great experience the day of my car service.

Sandra Giles
3/21/2019
Unforgettable experience

We had such an amazing experience with Dan McAller, made us feel right at home and hassle free experience, willing to work with our situation! Definitely recommend the whole team at Chapman! Dan is tbe man, thanks

Juan Alvarez-Vega
3/17/2019
Quick Service

Good, quick service as usual. My adviser Tom is great!

Dave
3/13/2019
Fast and efficient service

I recently had a problem with my driver side window. The whole process was of getting it fixed was smooth and quick. Drop off was quick and I was able to get a courteous shuttle ride to work. Tom, my service adviser has always been great (as I've worked with him several times in the past. ALL the service advisers that I've encountered have been great over the years!). My broken window was covered under Hyundai's great warranty plan. Thank you!

Jessica Smithson
3/12/2019
Wonderful Service

Thank you Nick for wonderful service.

Victoria Scranton
3/11/2019
Loyal for Good Reasons

I have always received courteous service. They have been taking great care of my vehicles for more than a decade.

ILONA DOYLE
3/7/2019
Great experience!

Tom provides outstanding care during my service visit. He was humorous, personable, and knowledgeable about what updates my car needed. Tom even alerted me to a warranty-covered update my vehicle needed. I appreciated the team’s diligence with inspecting my vehicle and recommending services without being pushy. Thanks to everyone for the great visit!

Arin Lopez
3/6/2019
Great friendly Service

I have been having my vehicles serviced at Chapman Hyundai for at least 10 years. I have always received great service from your service writer, Justin Leininger. Justin is knowledgeable and makes sure my Hyundai is repaired right the first time, every time!

Rocky Button
3/2/2019
Service

Got me in and out with no problems.

Sean M Blakely
2/26/2019
Mrs

Traveling through & got in that afternoon for work needed on my 2017 Hyundi Tom was Great thank you

Gail Leland
2/16/2019
Routine service became more complicated

I took the Sonata in for basic LOF service/checkup. Tom Andrews, the service advisor greeted me routinely, and mentioned it was time for tire rotation also. I asked if he could check out a trunk matter also. The trunk light had stopped working a few months ago, which was inconvenient. I said that there was something else going on with the trunk which was odd. Whenever i approached the car, it would sound the 4 usual beeps , and the trunk lid popped open. However, it then would immediately sound 4 beeps again and the latch (already open) click a second time. The staff determined that the light was not burned. out , but was just not working correctly. They took some time and ultimately found that there was a problem with the latch such that when it opened , the light was not triggered, and the latch itself was not recognizing that it was open already. While I was at the shop, they were able to make repair, without me needing to return again. I appreciate that Tom kept me informed of what was happening, and got me out without a return visit.

James Barnhouse
1/16/2019
Top