Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(205 Reviews)
Awesome job and great service

Always a great experience with the service team and very nice and helpful.

Todd M Freeman
6/1/2023
Service

Frank Ramirez did an excellent job taking care of service and communicating with me as necessary!

MaryBeth Mueller
6/1/2023
Car update

Great customer service over and beyond.

Angie Seidel
6/1/2023
Good experience

I was helped by Nick when the used vehicle we had just purchased had an immediate issue. Nick was pleasant, professional, & very helpful in resolving our issue. He kept me informed along the way & our issue was resolved to our satisfaction in a timely fashion. Nick helped turn what could have been a very negative experience into a positive one.

Jerry Cloud
5/31/2023
Great Service .

Our service advisor Amanda Dell. I don't know what we do without her!

Lori
5/31/2023
Amazing Service!

Shawn the sales representative and Dale from finance were amazing help as a first time car buyer. I’m very satisfied with the customer service they provide!

Patricia
5/28/2023
Excellent

Excellent service! Hyundai replaced my dead battery per warranty. Thank you!

Cynthia Smith
5/24/2023
Good service department.

Appointment was for 10:30 was greeted and service was started on time. Was kept informed of progress along the way.

DK Evans
5/24/2023
Excellent

We were pleased with the whole process. We have been to a dozen different dealers of several weeks, and this was the first dealer that gave us an honest and acceptable price on less then a half hour. Thank you Jim Trafficanta.

Victoria
5/23/2023
Excellent service experience!

Love my service guy Tony Appell. He took excellent care of my venue, he’s definitely the best & such a kind gentleman:) Love Tony loads and the love the care and detail shown from the entire Chapman team!

Marissa Jordan
5/22/2023
GRAET

We were pleased with the whole process. We have been to a dozen different dealers of several weeks, and this was the first dealer that gave us an honest and acceptable price on less then a half-hour

Victoria
5/21/2023
5 Star Service

5 Star Service. Helpful & Knowledgeable staff to help me with my trade in.

Marissa Masters
5/17/2023
Polite, and listens

I like the dealership but this is the second time when I felt it took too long. It was estimated at 1.5 hours. I arrived ear10 min. early and was there over 2 hours. I drive 12 miles so I have to wait. I may try the dealership on Bell Rd. that I used to use when I lived close. I now live close to dealership on Camelback Rd. but don't like it.

Jeraldine Cole
5/17/2023
Advisor

Want to give compliments to Clint..

Roberta Dewar
5/16/2023
Superb buying experience

From the sales associate Shawn SICARI to the Sales manager and finance department out experience was wonderful.

Tammy Jones
5/16/2023
Service

Thank you Amanda Dell. By far the most awesome service provider

Lori
5/15/2023
Great Experince

All my questions was addressed and the process was very smooth and received my vehicle in a good state and the performance is great

Roshni
5/12/2023
Customer Service

Check engine light came on and called Chapman Hyundai that night and they scheduled me in for the next day.. Frank who is in the Service Department came out and greeted me, offered me coffee, and provide a Lyft for me to work.. He kept me updated throughout out the day and even offered to stay later so I could come pick up my car.. Frank is the bomb and someone needs to give him a raise.. He went above and beyond.. Thank-you , newer customer..

Kenneth Herman
5/12/2023
Review

Amanda was awesome!

Bill Yost
5/10/2023
Service

Amanda Dell has been our service person for over 8 yrs+. I have followed her from auto nation to Chapman. Great move on her part! Service like this makes me come back everytime Great job!!

Lori
5/5/2023
Excellent Customer Service!

AMANDA DELL!!! She is absolutely amazing! I never laid eyes on this saint, but she is absolutely amazing. I was traveling from CO. in my '17 Sonata and it had some problems. Through a series of events my issues ended up with Amanda. She made me a priority and resolved my vehicle issues in a timely manner. I was at the mercy of a difficult situation and Amanda made it all better. I cannot thank Amanda, and Chapman Hyundai, more. God bless you all. And continue to provide epic customer service.

Robert Pena
5/4/2023
Great Customer Service

I appreciate the customer service

Sean
4/30/2023
Great service

Lisa always goes above and behind in helping me. I wait for my car maintenance to be completed and Chapman staff makes the effort to get me in and out as soon as possible. Highly recommend Chapman Hyundai.

Gail
4/29/2023
Amazing experience buying my first car

I cannot thank Jesus Bello enough for his outstanding service and assistance in helping me purchase my very first car. From start to finish, he made the entire process incredibly smooth and stress-free. He was extremely knowledgeable about the various models and options available, and he took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns. His professionalism and attention to detail were truly impressive. Throughout the negotiation process, Jesus was fair, honest, and transparent, making us feel comfortable and confident in our decision. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were getting the best possible deal and financing options, and he even took the time to explain the car's features and functions before we drove it off the lot. Overall, we had an excellent experience. The exceptional customer service and expertise provided by Jesus made all the difference in my decision to purchase my first car.

Shashank Gaikwad
4/29/2023
oil change

I always wait for my car because the area is excellent Frank the advisor keeps me up to date with the car's progress. When completed, Frank explains what was done and walks me to the car. Everybody at Chapman are great.

Paul Govino
4/27/2023
On time and quick service

I had my first service done here and appreciate their quick response and on time service.

Trinath
4/27/2023
chapman hyundai

very pleased with chapman hyundai. After the car I was interested in was sold they got me into a higher trim level for the same price, and even brought the car to me.

Robert winter
4/27/2023
New Car 3 month maintenance

Either I was given misinformation or was on sensory-overload when purchasing my new car, but was under the impression I had to get a 3-month/3,000 mile check-up for the car if I wanted to keep the validity of the extra 10 year'100,000 mile extended warranty, that I purchased for $3,000. At purchase, I do remember asking if that warranty was specific to the dealership or if my Kona could be serviced by any Hyundai dealership, and was told any. I made the 3-month appointment with the dealership closest to my home. Upon arrival I was told the first service needed to be performed where I purchased the vehicle. ??? What if I had moved out of state during the interim period between purchase and 3-month service? Drive 6 states across the US? Anyway, Amanda was helpful and asked her manager if my 3-month service could be performed there, and it was. I was glad to have been treated with kindness. I would suggest that Hyundai, as a company, provide new purchasers with both an electronic and print-out copy of a maintenance schedule, specific for that date of purchase/vehicle, that could be kept in in the purchaser's records. All's well that ends well, but I would be writing a very different review had I not been able to have my Kona serviced the day of presentation.

Marybeth Montague
4/16/2023
Great on service

These guys get it right the first time! Great communication, fast on parts and repairs complete and timely.

Thomas J. Hines
4/15/2023
Very professional

Donald is an amazing salesman! He always goes above and beyond. He never disappoints. Highly recommend! 10/10

Lea
4/15/2023
Lisa's the best!

Lisa always does an outstanding job. She is friendly, efficient and always provides us with an explanation of work being done as well as answering all our questions.

barbara mcallister
4/15/2023
Ask for Jim Trafficanta

My experience at Scottsdale Hyundai was excellent: no pressure, lots of information and respect for my decision-making process. I had done some pre-shopping before I talked to Jim and had several concerns. Jim answered my questions and helped me problem-solve so that I was able to purchase a car that met my specifications and fit my budget. I drive cars for a long time, so I want to get it right. Thanks Jim. I was relieved to find a sales person who avoided using pressure techniques. Selecting a car takes time and he made buying a car into a pleasant experience.

Nancy
4/15/2023
Jesus Bello

Jesus Bello is a fantastic salesman. He's courteous to his customers. The service department is very pleasant to work with. They are patient and will answer any questions you may have regarding your vehicle. They're also on time with their service and will notify the customer of any delays.

Taimi
4/14/2023
Great Service

Another great experience with my service

John
4/13/2023
car repair

great people

baldo puma
4/11/2023
Oil change

Don’t mind driving a bit when I know I have an appointment and I get right in for oil change & inspection. Nice sitting area and in no time my car is ready & even washed!

Sarah Ellingson
4/8/2023
Awesome Dealer and Great Service

Was able to get a new car with a great deal and first service was awesome as well. Great Dealer to work with.

Todd Freeman
4/8/2023
Total satisfaction

Well done, i was impressed with work quality and customer service

Marwan Kandeel
4/8/2023
Great service and great people

Amanda Dell was super helpful, and the receptionist was a sweetheart. Super upfront about pricing and didn’t try to throw on lots of additional fees. Got my car back within the week!

Delaney Roedel
4/7/2023
Nick Kellogg

Thank you for allowing me to express how my husband and I are so grateful to Chapman Hyundai for hiring someone like Nick Kellogg. It is so rare nowadays to get excellent customer service; that's what we experienced with Nick. He is very professional and kind. He let us know right away from the start what to expect and what not to. As a result, we had no worries when leaving our 2021 Kona for service. He reassured us that our car was in good hands. As a result, it was. Thank you, Sheila

Sheila Buckner
4/3/2023
👍👍👍

??????

michael Dove
4/3/2023
Review

Great service

Richard Bauer
4/1/2023
Service visit

My Service was quick and through. Glad to make sure my car is safe and now clean! Great service department..

Sarah Ellingson
4/1/2023
My Service

This was the first time I met Tony the service adviser who helped me with my 2021 Palisade. He kept me informed, was courteous, and helpful. A truly service oriented individual!

Leela
4/1/2023
service

Nick did a great job of explaining all repairs and staying in touch with us on the progress

tom preston
4/1/2023
Great experience

I enjoyed the car buying process with Jay. He made sure I understood the car I was buying and went the extra mile at every step.

Maureen Peterson
3/31/2023
Complimentary service

Thanks Chapman, I posted on Google giving rave reviews. Staff friendly and efficient. Great dealership wit selection of cars. I am staying in Tucson and headed back to Michigan and wanted to be safe. I contacted a dealer here who said they couldn’t get me in until the end of May! You got me this week, thank you! And when you washed it you even vacuumed the floor mats. Quality service, thanks.

Jim Schulz
3/31/2023
Great customer service!

I appreciated the service so much. Frank and Carl were very responsive and helpful the entire time. We will for sure come back to this location!

Rebecca Gurr
3/31/2023
Great people, super customer service

I like Chapman because I can talk directly to the service advisor and he/she explains what needs to be done and why. The service is fast and efficient.

Jerry Boone
3/30/2023
Lisa Magram

I manage the fleet vehicles for the company I work for and have been in contact with Lisa to get the vehicles serviced and the recalls remedied. She has been thorough and service oriented from day 1. I brought in the first vehicle and she told me exactly what remedies needed to be done and what the process would look like. She then inquired if I had other vehicles that needed service and mentioned that if I just sent her the VINs, she would look up what needed to be done for each so that parts could be ordered before hand and schedule the appointments. That coupled with the complimentary Lyft ride back to the office has made this experience absolutely painless. Lisa has made this one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had and because of that, we will continue to visit Chapman Hyundai for our service needs! Thank you, Lisa!!!

Cat Morris
3/30/2023
Excellent Service

First time at the dealership and I was very impressed. Great greater on the service bay and super nice lobby. Service advisor Amanda Dell was awesome, friendly and kept me up to date. Will definitely make this my new place to go for service!

Tricia
3/30/2023
Chapman Hyundai

I am very impressed with Chapman Hyundai from working with Jesus in Sales, calling to make a maintenance appointment to working with Frank, maintenance advisor. All are very pleasant, easy to talk with and very respectful to customers.

Sandy Streiff
3/29/2023
???

I am very pleased with your service person who took care of my vehicle.

Esther Dreos
3/29/2023
Amanda is awesome

Amanda listened to me and made the process easy, thanks Amanda!

David Montalvo
3/28/2023
Eric

Eric did a great job with everything. It felt smooth and painless to buy a car.

Tyler Pierce
3/27/2023
Complimenting

Great above and beyond service by Joshua! I will always come to you! Thank you!!

Nancy lyon
3/27/2023
Great service from a great service writer

Had a part break on my 22 Palisade that needed to be fixed almost immediately. Amanda got it handled (ordered the part) and me in service with 2 days to get it replaced in an hour! Thank you!

John Fox
3/25/2023
Service Manager

Lisa Magram is the best. She deserves a raise!

Duwayne Draggoo
3/25/2023
Fast

Quick and easy.

Bekah
3/24/2023
Mr. Ramirez

Mr. Ramirez was terrific. I came on the wrong day, but he got me in and took care of my car in a timely manner. He is polite, patient, and professional.

Susan Brown
3/23/2023
Employee recognition

Francisco Ramirez was very professional and efficient. First time they have offered to wash my car!

Susan Bahnke
3/22/2023
Always 5 stars

From start to finish my experience is always positive.

Jessica
3/22/2023
Paint Recall

Nick did a great job inspecting and explaining the process / timeline involved

Tim Connolly
3/22/2023
Service appointment

My appointment went very my car came back running very great and the people at the front desk provided me with the best respect handled everything very professional champman Hyundai is recommended to the best dealership.

Larry Alex
3/22/2023
Shawn was a great sales consultant

Shawn gave me the opportunity to feel welcome without any pressure on my visit, he was very easy to work with my requests and answered the many questions I asked . With good knowledge on his part I felt comfortable and trusted him.

Nora
3/21/2023
They were great!

Nick was our service manager. He was professional, friendly, and helpful all the way through our process. We had our motor replaced so it was a big deal and he was great.

Diane Marler
3/19/2023
service

friendly clean and efficient

Theiss
3/19/2023
Car check

They did a thorough job job of explaining everything to me

Helen Cisson
3/17/2023
Service

Excellent, professional interaction with service provider Nick Kellogg.

Linda Campi
3/16/2023
Service

Excellent, professional interaction with service provider Nick Kellogg.

Linda Campi
3/16/2023
Amanda is great Service Advisor ot

My first time on Kona mtce. Amanda and the team of Service Advisors was fantastic—they helped with several questions, as well. Really Impressive. Angela Holloway new Hyundai owner.

Angela Holloway
3/14/2023
Great service

Friendly, knowledgeable and very prompt on having vehicle done by the time they stated.

Karen Greenslade
3/11/2023
Best service

It is so good to service in this location. Every one is great .

Akm Hossain
3/11/2023
Honest Estimate

I have been working with Nick Kellogg at the dealership on payment and Indian school for quite some time. I have gotten estimates from other mechanics in the past and they were very questionable. So I contacted Nick and asked if he could please help me in deciding whether or not the work needed to be done on my vehicle. he was very honest with me which I fully appreciated and guided me in the right direction. I feel very comfortable knowing that the work that gets done on my vehicle with the dealership is work that is necessary. Please commend him for always taking the time out of the busy schedule and trust me. It was very busy to assist with my questions and situation.

Colleen Delgado
3/11/2023
Francisco was fantastic!

Francisco delivered excellent customer service, understood my time crunch and jumped in to assist the maintenance team!

Patricia Fessler
3/11/2023
Greatexperience

Nick did a fantastic job working with me and making sure I got everything my car needed taken care of quickly, efficiently. He is always friendly, and helpful, and communicates clearly and helpfully what to expect.

Nicole Davy
3/11/2023
Compliment

Received very quick and excellent service.My advisor listened to me and took care of my concern.

Charles Miller
3/10/2023
Great Service

The dervice rep greeted me before I was out of the car. Everything from there on was quick, c ourteous, and complete while I enjoyed coffee in the service lounge.. All in all--a very good experience.

Hugh Halladay
3/10/2023
Outstanding Service.

My service advisor kept me informed throughout the process, (which was longer than I would have liked.) He updated my navigation which I was unable to do myself. When it was time for the car to go to the body shop he made sure it got there on my schedule. He was friendly and you could even hear that in his voice on the phone. I have used other Hyundai dealerships, but they have not ever had my vehicle more than once because of the service. I have been to Chapman twice and I will be a regular customer.

Barbara Osland
3/9/2023
Great and Speedy Service at Chapman Scottsdale!

Nicholas Kellogg was super friendly and helpful from the moment he said hello to the moment we said goodbye! Thank you!

Abigail
3/9/2023
Great service

Amanda Dell always goes above and beyond to help me. She’s trustworthy and works hard to meet my needs and schedule!

Debby Leavell
3/9/2023
Service on santa fe

I took my Santa Fe in for device staff was very friendly and helpful it was a easy and hassle free

John Krakel
3/7/2023
advisor

Lisa was fabulous, she was very helpful

Hyun
3/7/2023
Quick and convenient service

I needed to have scheduled maintenance on my 2021 Venue and went to the Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale website... scheduling the appointment was super easy, and the followup reminders sent me were good, including online acknowledgment of my arrival the day of service. Service Advisor Lisa Magram did a wonderful job of welcoming me as I drove in, and the work was accomplished quickly and efficiently and was topped off by a complimentary car wash. This all continues the good experience I have had with Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale since I purchased the vehicle 2 years ago.

Chuck
3/7/2023
Great service

I had my 2021 Hyundai Elantra for its 7,500 maintenance, The service registered me for the service, sent me to the waiting room, and sent me a text message when the car was done 1 1/2 hours later. It was a painless and efficient experience.

Harley Feldman
3/5/2023
Service Advisor

Once again Francisco Ramirez has provided excellent customer service. His knowledge and service are much appreciated.

Raul Ponce
3/2/2023
Exellent Service!

In my 77 years as a car owner, I have never experienced service from a dealer that even approaches that which I had on Tuesday, 28 February 2023. I had scheduled an appointment for a warranty repair at a Phoenix Chapman dealership on the same morning. I had a problem with what I thought was a transmission pan leak. I was told that I'd have to leave my car for 7 to 10 business days. That means up to two weeks! After I complained long and loudly, I was told that the Scottsdale dealership had a one to two day turnaround. I asked the service advisor to make an appointment for me in Scottsdale, which he did. I drove from the Phoenix to the Scottsdale location. My service advisor was Nick Kellogg. He was professional, knowledgeable, and as patient as one could be when dealing with a 93 year old. I regret that I am limited to only five stars for this review. When I left, I told Nick that there was one more thing he could do for me...tell his manager that Bill Adams said he should get an immediate raise! Aside from his excellent service, a word about your customer waiting area. It's stunning. In describing it to my son, I said that it was like a huge lobby in an exclusive resort! I was there for about two hours and I can tell you that I might be tempted to visit for an hour or so once in a while just to sit and relax. William S. Adams

William Adams
3/1/2023
Chapman Hyundai service

Nick Kellog did a great job in solving the problem with my transmission. And although my Hyundai Tucson is over 5 years old, the repair was covered by the warranty.

Charles B Duff
3/1/2023
Service

40K service was performed. Seeming to be redundant but of course the service was exemplary, no news there. Our service rep Amanda as usual goes above and beyond even when being inundated with calls etc., still managed to be on point with us. Okay I’ll say it again “She’s a keeper.” Thanks Chapman keep up the good work!

Jim Coffman
3/1/2023
Review

Greet help from jim trafficanta he nice and very helpful made my car buying experience a pleasure

Mehran
2/27/2023
Rating

Great

Mehran
2/26/2023
Excellent

I have had 2 experiences in the past month with Chapman Hyundai service department. The first was for the 7,500 mile oil change and check up and the second was for a very minor replacement of a seat belt holder clip in the rear compartment. In both cases I couldn't be happier. It was easy to make the appointment and the work was completed in a timely manner. I couldn't have been treated better by the staff and I will definitely would recommend them to others. I'm a very happy customer.

Will Olson
2/25/2023
Great service

The service dept was able to get my car in and looked at. I was told when the parts came in to fix my car, and I was able to get my car back in quickly. My car was fixed and working great.

David Cynowa
2/24/2023
Dedicated

They did a good job

Phillip
2/23/2023
Services

Excellent service

Bashir
2/22/2023
Service review

Everything about my service appt. was very smooth. Respectful agent, car taken in as soon as I arrived, time on service was what I was told and Frank was pleasant and knowledgeable to deal with. Best agent I’ve ever worked with.

JoAnn Kegowicz
2/22/2023
Review

Had our 2020 Sante Fe in for service. Met with Nick Kellogg dropped car off. Nick called me and kept me informed of vehicle status and called me when car was finished. Picked up car all services complete and car was spotless. I just can’t say enough about Nick Kellogg, very professional, easy to talk to and easy to understand. Explained about a problem with the car , gave me an answer that explained the problem that was very satisfactory. Nick is a very caring individual and wants the best for his customers. Nick Kellogg is why I come back to Chapman Hyundai.

John Winstel
2/21/2023
New car purchase

Went smooth

Frankie Gonzales
2/21/2023
GOOD SERVICE

I liked Lisa, easy person to get along with. She complimented my car " surprise, surprise", a little humor.

Michael Topolovec
2/18/2023
Professional

I was greeted in a timely manner and was treated in a friendly, professional manner. Always happy with dealings at Chapman Hyundai.

Kevin Phillips
2/18/2023
Top