Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(117 Reviews)
Could not have been better!

They were friendly, professional and efficient. I could not have asked for more from a service department!

Jill
12/7/2021
good service

as usual the people and the service were great

H Joe Theiss
12/3/2021
Honest Service Department/Hard to Believe!

My experience at Chapman Scottsdale Hyundai, where I originally bought my Genesis, was very unusual. Like most people I have always had an innate distrust of dealerships. However, I had the opposite experience this time around. Under the leadership of Mr. Jari Heikkila, their Service Manager, and with the help of Service Adviser, Mr. Joe Goettl, I was treated with kindness and sincere respect and felt they generally were interested in my welfare as a customer. Mr. Heikkila even went to bat for me with the factory representative and was helpful in reducing my out of pocket expense for a rarely needed and rather expensive repair that I thought the factory should have covered in its entirety. I've never experienced service like that from any other dealership. They set a great example for service at a car dealership. On the other hand, I must say that I have never before experienced such a huge disconnect between the factory and the customer. While Mr. Heikkila was able to negotiate a discount for me on the one repair, I was never able to appeal the factories decision myself. Instead I was given another number to call. Here I was given a case number and after a long delay received a call back stating that nothing further could be done. I insisted on getting a call ball with someone in authority I could speak to. Instead, I was told someone may or may not call me back in 24 to 48 hours. Needless to say, this call never came so I decided to take my car elsewhere for the repair. Not having a chance to plead my case with someone in authority is a serious communication problem that deservedly should cause Hyundai to lose sales of their new cars. It is inexcusable. I am 72 years old and never went through something like this before. Although I have had good luck with my Hyundai prior to this repair, the fact that there is no one to really talk to when you have a problem, really makes me think that this is going to be my last Hyundai. It is now two month later and my car is still not on the road.

Jack
11/29/2021
Great service

Excellent service

Kathy Guest
11/28/2021
Great service

Lisa was extremely helpful in getting my car serviced quickly because of a part hanging from the rear axel even though the soonest appointment online was two weeks out. Easiest service department to work with ever. Friendly, considerate, concerned and competent.

Stu Turgel
11/20/2021
Service Appointment for my 2021 Kona on 11-18-21

I had an excellent experience in the Service Department of Chapman Hyundai yesterday (11-18-21). My service representative Josue Lopez was very courteous and knowledgeable. Josue also kept me informed as to status of my Kona. Chapman has a good operation.

David R. McKinney
11/19/2021
Always great service

I bought my sonata at another dealership but get my car serviced at Chapman because the service is WAYYY better. Josue Lopez is also a great representative of the company. Kind, efficient and professional. Thanks, I will continue to take my car to Chapman, even though it is a shorter trip to my original dealer.

Tom Walsh
11/17/2021
Service Visit

Great service and attention to detail. Staff when beyond my expectations and were able to complete “additional service” requests I had during my visit. Impressive!!

Mark Figurski
11/17/2021
Lisa

Service Advisor is what makes the experience more helpful.

Duwayne Draggoo
11/12/2021
Top Service Advisor

When my longtime, trusted, and reliable service advisor Amanda Dell switched over to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale, so did I. My first service visit at Chapman's pristine and efficient facility was a pleasure and I will be back!

Pam Koopman
11/4/2021
great

great service

Jim Cynowa
11/4/2021
Wonderful Experience

Working with all the guys at Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale were great. One of my best experiences buying my new Sonata 2022. I would definitely recommend them for your car needs.

Alan Strauss
11/3/2021
Hyundai service

Nick and Josue were excellent in listening, advising, communicating regarding the auto service. They both are credits to your company!

Carmen
11/2/2021
Seamless

?????????? Lisa and her crew are always making things easy for me here. I’ll keep coming back to this location.

Uziel
10/24/2021
Thank you

From the minute we walked in the door every employee was warm and welcoming. Jari was our service advisor and had complete confidence that all of our issues would be taken care of. They did everything as promised and even gave me a courtesy car. This is where we will continue to take our two Hyundai Genesis cars. It’s worth the 30 minute drive. We were so disappointed with the Hyundai Autoplex off the I-10.

Gerald & Ellen Hunt
10/23/2021
Nick Kellogg

My experience with Nick was a welcome surprise. I needed to have my mothers car towed to this dealership, which we had not used in the past and he was accommodating and professional. I felt he was honest, answered all my questions and was clear about the service needed. It would be nice if Hyundai shared informations through all the dealerships, as we have used a different locations in the past and he could not see any service history on the car.

Abby Ripes
10/23/2021
Stellar Transaction

Now THIS was an effortless purchase. No hard sell, no pushy tactics. Dan (sales agent) and Caleb (finance manager) both hit an out of the park home run materializing this to be the easiest car purchase I have ever made. BOTH are deserving of a bonus acknowledging their largesse.

Judy Galvan
10/22/2021
Recall campaign

Fast and efficient service

Sal DeCola
10/7/2021
Customer Service

I believe that the customer service was excellent. I was well informed throughout my service and could not have received better customer service. Your customer service rep most certainly is very much a positive for your organization.

Scott Mays
10/5/2021
Great customer service

Ashley (Decker) helped us find the Santa Fe that we were hoping to purchase. Ashley kept in touch & updated us on new shipments. She gave us the space to make our decision on purchasing. Mark (Zemecks) was professional and forthright with our financing. We highly recommend this dealership.

Linda Omer
9/23/2021
Ease of purchase

Donald Williams was the consummate salesperson. He answered all questions and made sure we were comfortable with our decision

Gary Bylund
9/23/2021
wipers

I stopped in without a appt and they changed my wipers in about 15/20 min.

Ron
9/21/2021
BEST EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME

Lisa is my service advisor. She is professional, knowledgable and great to work with! Mr Chapman please consider giving her and the entire department recognition for helping people get back on the road safely. It will speak volumes coming from you and or Hyundai Corporate. Trust me I know. ps..this is the 5th Santa Fe I have owned. Liza

Liza
9/19/2021
Great Experience

Nick was great. He was welcoming, personable, professional, and helpful. I highly recommend using him as an advisor.

Tom Williams
9/19/2021
Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale

Recently purchased a Hyundai Palisade at this dealership. From taking a test drive to finalizing a deal on the car was very smooth and pressure free experience. Everyone from the sales associate, sales manager, finance officer to the the maintenance scheduler were very helpful and low to no pressure. Everything was done to make this the easiest process for myself and my wife. This is a family owned business and still treats their customers with respect. Great place to buy a new car.

David Madison
9/18/2021
Service

I took my Hyundai Accent to Chapman Hyundai for the first time. I knew I would get excellent service because my service concierge was Amanda. She was my concierge at a previous dealership and she is the best. She is friendly, gives great customer service, is straight forward, does not push you into having additional work done but explains things clearly and offers discounts when possible. I would highly recommend her. In addition the dealership was beautiful. The people were friendly and although I don’t get to interact with the technicians they get high praise from Amanda who’s opinion I highly trust.

Quynn Taylor
9/17/2021
Great experience

I was greeted with the utmost respect. Lisa my representative guided me through the process and since I was waiting for my car it was done much faster!

Therese
9/15/2021
Awesome service!

Nick was extremely thorough,kind, and efficient! Thank you

Chris
9/15/2021
Superior service

Great experience from start to finish at Chapman Hyundai. Great people, great service.

James
9/12/2021
Awesome Service

Nick was "as always" very professional, courteous and informative. He explains everything in detail and easy to understand. He always has a smile on his face. It's nice to see that in this day.

colleen delgado
9/12/2021
Donald Williams

Great experience. He's sharp and made purchase pleasant and no pressure.

Bob Carlson
9/12/2021
Great job

Worked with Amanda to get my car up and running again. Staff did an excellent job getting my car in the road. Thanks team!!

Myrl luckett
9/11/2021
Excellent customer service!

Nick in the service department made sure that I was taken care of the whole time. This location provides great customer service!

A James
9/11/2021
Great Service

Amanda Dell in the service department was great as usual. I came from another Hyundai dealership where service isn’t a priority and I’am really happy the way I was treated at Chapman Scottsdale Hyundai. Amanda said the service on my Sonata would be completed in approx 90 minutes and actually it was competed in less time. Amanda and the service team are definitely as asset to Chapman Scottsdale Hyundai and should be commended. Even though I have to drive farther for service it is well worth it. Thank you for the great service!! Louis F. DiGirolamo

Louis DiGirolamo
9/10/2021
Service

Prompt. Polite. Thorough for first service.

Jack Hall
9/9/2021
Oil change

Great customer service

Christy Kuilowski
9/4/2021
Great service!

Many thanks to Amanda for her oversight of my recent service. I will definitely ask for her the next time I take my car in for service!

Linda Nelson
9/1/2021
Outstanding Customer Service

When buying a car your ultimate goal is to have transportation, last week my transportation was experiencing issues, leaving it undrivable. After a misunderstanding, Michael Simpson and Lisa Magram took very well care of me as a 2020 Hyundai Elantra Sport owner. I can confidently say I am pleased to have made my purchase with Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale.

Bailee Stoffel
9/1/2021
Exemplary service

Great job and absolutely keep Amanda!

Jim Coffman
9/1/2021
Joshua Rocks!!

I had the pleasure of buying my car from Joshua and he was awesome! He made the car buying experience a breeze. Even took the time to show me features and program my address into the gps because my phone was dying as we were leaving. He is very friendly guy who knows his stuff :) He explained everything was not in a hurry. The Finance Manager Mark explained everything and was super friendly :) between the 2 of them we were out the door in 2 hours. I had never had to buy a car before and was kind of dreading it… but the overall experience at Chapman Hyundai was AMAZING! Thank you ???? Ronda

Ronda Schilousky
8/28/2021
Excellent Car Buying Experience!

I want to thank Ashley Decker and the team at Chapman Hyundai for making the purchase of our new Palisade a very pleasant experience! Ashley went above and beyond to personally transfer our vehicle so we could drive it home the same day. If you are looking for a great deal, I’d contact Ashley first. Thanks!

Scott Pendleton
8/22/2021
Service Visit

I received great care and service during my visit to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale. All of my needs were met with exceptional service and communication. I will return in the future.

Mark Figurski
8/14/2021
Can we give 6 Stars?

We had the privilege of working with Jay and Mark. The explanations were clear and concise. They answered every question. We were wearing masks (our choice) and Jay said although he was fully vaccinated, he'd put one on if it would make us more comfortable. (Not necessary). We couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience.

Sara Romanish
8/13/2021
Amazing experience

After having multiple negative experiences while looking for cars during the last few weeks, I'm so thankful I stumbled upon Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale. Immediately upon entering the lot, Jay Schaeffer greeted us and helped us look for a Hyundai Tucson. Jay was knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, and had a positive demeanor and attitude the entire time. Being a first time car buyer, I was worried the process would be long and complicated but Jay and Caleb Escalante took their time (past their closing time, taking time away from their families) to explain each step of the process to me and helping when I was unsure without being pushy. I am truly thankful to have been able to have both Jay and Caleb help me while purchasing my first car. The service was exceptional and I am so happy with my purchase!

Mari
8/9/2021
Exceptional Service from Start to Finish!

After multiple failed attempts at scheduling an appointment or even test driving a car I can't begin to express how thankful I am to Jay Schaeffer, Caleb Escalante & Chapman Hyundai for the top notch service we received! This was an extra special purchase as it was my niece's first time purchasing her own car. Upon arrival Jay met us with a genuine smile & positive vibes - We knew we were in good hands! Jay was very knowledgeable in giving us info, recommendations & even tips to help us wrap up final decisions. Caleb was kind, thorough and patient in explaining the finance details & helped us solidify our purchase. Both Jay & Caleb stayed after hours putting their weekend plans on hold just so we could complete this purchase. Their dedication to customer service exceeds every car purchasing experience I've ever had! I highly recommend Chapman Hyundai - we are beyond happy with my niece's purchase! :D

Melissa A.
8/8/2021
5

5

Gary gard
8/4/2021
Consistent Great Service

I have taken my cars to Chapman for more than 10 years. It is always a great experience. The service staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. My car is always ready when they say it will be. The cost for service is exactly as quoted.

ILONA DOYLE
8/3/2021
Fabulous Experience

I was lucky enough to have Julie as a salesperson, she was absolutely the most enjoyable person I have ever dealt with when buying a new car. I would recommend her to anyone, as she really has your interest and happiness at heart.

Ron
6/1/2021
great experience

Our purchase was so easy. Susan Renfrow and Caleb Escalante were terrific partners in get it done easily. We will certainly recommend them.

Louise
6/1/2021
Great service advisor and service!

Josue is an amazing service advisor and we will be scheduling with him exclusively from now on! He is very nice and helpful and made sure we were satisfied with everything before leaving. Service was quick and I was kept up to date while they were working on our car. Very happy with Chapman Hyundai!

Karen Range
5/30/2021
Great experience

Had a great experience at Chapman Hyundai. Julie was great to work with and very knowledgeable. She was very personable and made it a fun and stress-free experience.

Kimberly
5/30/2021
Very satisfied

I recently had my Santa Fe Sport in for its 30K mile checkup. I knew it needed some attention so the repair report was not unexpected. This visit along with my previous experiences with the service department at Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale was efficient, professional and pleasant. Nick Kellogg was very helpful in explaining the report and determining what needed attention first. I will not hesitant to come back in the future.

Cynthia Peterson
5/23/2021
professional service

Service advisor Josue was very professional and responsive.

Preston Steenhoek
5/22/2021
Thank you

Donald provided us with great service! We are very happy with the vehicle and will do business with Chapman again!

Ryan Rawson
5/22/2021
Great service from chad

One in for four wheel alignment and Chad took care of all my concerns great service advisors they’re hard to come by nowadays

Brian Schiff
5/20/2021
Great

Easy to set up appointment - service was on time

Jennifer Smithers
5/20/2021
Outstanding service!

After a couple of summers in the Arizona heat, my Kona’s battery recently died. Coming in to Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale, I learned that I was slightly out of the warrantee window, so I prepared to eat the whole cost. However, my service advisor Chad worked with his management and was able to get me the battery for half price! I always get excellent service here, but yesterday’s experience was above and beyond.

Bryce Summers
5/20/2021
service

everything I expected was as I wanted, they even supplied help not expected!

Lonnie Alley
5/20/2021
Great Service

Everyone in the Service Department was helpful and pleasant. Josue took great care of my car and was very professional as was Lisa on the phone.

Janice Evans
5/17/2021
New Vehicle Purchase

I purchased a new Hyundai Kona from Chapman Hyundai in Scottsdale. My experience with all involved in this transaction was completely satisfactory. Chapman employees did a great job of answering all questions. They also showed a great deal of knowledge and professionalism.

David R. McKinney
5/17/2021
Exceptional

Exceptional service from initial point of contact. Ashley was receptive, listened to what I was looking for and delivered. Eli then followed up with the right figures and made all work . Not to mention I was away on business while all this transpired. The vehicle was as expected, the process as described, all in all and excellent buying experience.

Max Aguilar
5/13/2021
Good people

Good people and smoothly finished my deal. I'm giving 4 as sales person didn't professionally went through all car details and features, but I'm fine with that as I read everything about it before going to the dealer. Also, I was able to negotiate and take +1K home thanks to the strength point of of immediate on-table paying in cash (no finance).

Amr
5/11/2021
Amazing service and convenience

I purchased an Elentra completely online with the buy from option including the vehicle being delivered to my home. The process was so easy and the staff was amazing. They were very responsive and helpful in making sure all my questions were answered. Thank you for making this the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had!

Denise Raum
5/6/2021
Great Experience

I could not have been more pleased with the experience at Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale, Yannick Sesonga was helpful, informative and honest. His help in understanding the value of the options and working to put together a package that was a win-win for both of us.

Dolores Sonia
5/5/2021
New Car Purchase

I had a great car buying experience with Chapman Hyundai and would recommend them to Family and Friends.

christina jones
4/30/2021
First car service

From conception to completion, a no stress experience. The service tech explained everything, the maintenance was on time and the waiting area was excellent.

Paul Govino
4/20/2021
Great Experience

Dan was great in helping me get what I wanted. He helped me get a test drive done within 10 minutes of arriving. There was no pressure and he made me feel at ease. Caleb was great and we enjoyed his humor. Thank you for all of your help!

Sharon Paredes
4/18/2021
Recall part

Our daughters took the car in to have the recall part taken care of. We just moved here and the car has not been serviced since we bought it. They looked up the info on it and did the servicing and several other things to bring it up to date with no complaint. They made it very easy for our girls to take of our car for us. I was so pleased to see that it was washed. The girls were able to get the car there and spend time with us and then pick it up with no problems.

Dessie Lipps
4/17/2021
Service for Oil Change

Chad and other service agents were helpful and kept me well informed.

Eve Hansen
4/16/2021
Service

Service

David Johnson
4/14/2021
Car puchase

Best customer service I have had in a long time...Juan took his time n patience to ensure I was completely satisfied with my purchase

Blanca
4/11/2021
HYUNDA IN FOR RECALL ON ENGINE

When we first arrived, it was frustrating as no one seem to know how to help. BUT THEN, LISA MAGRAM came to our rescue. I met Lisa 10 years ago when we first bought the car. Lisa resolved all the problems and we were very satisfied when we pick up our RED ELANTRA, Lisa is a perfect representative for Chapman as she is the BEST i HAVE EVER DEALT WITH, SHE IS A NUMBER ONE REP FOR YOUR COMPANY. Thanks again., ANGIE HISLER

Angeline Hisler
4/10/2021
purchase

Very satisfied. Dan and the whole staff were very professional. Seemed more like guides than salesmen. Good deal and in and out seemlessly. Will recommend to our friends and family.

jack r dominick
4/6/2021
Great Service

I brought my Hyundai Tucson in for warranty work and it was performed on time and without any issues. The car was returned cleaner than I left it. Nice job Nick Kellogg.

John Bauer
4/5/2021
Fabulous service

I really appreciated the professionalism and friendliness. I was never pressured. My salesperson Julie was wonderful!

Alan Mermelstein
4/1/2021
Service visit 3/30/21

Nick, my Service Advisor, is great. Very customer centric, knowlegable, good sense humor!! Facility is great, too

Janice Majeske
3/31/2021
Excellent service!

Chapman service department is very professional and experienced with their service. They treated me with respect I am very satisfied. Thank you, Mary ??

Mary
3/31/2021
Bought a newer vehicle.

Yannick was super to work with! Was very knowledgeable and assisted in getting both cars back home! Caleb E was also great to work with. Nice conversation and gave some great tips!!!

Emy Hanson
3/30/2021
Recall

I brought my Tucson in to have it fixed!! Thankyou so much! Nick was very considerate and having you guys do the recall was fantastic!! It was fast, and completed in a very short time!! Thankyou!!!

Nancy
3/19/2021
The Tuscon

Thankyou so much!! It was an excellent experience!! Everyone was considerate, helpful, and patient with me!! Working with Doug, Willie, and Louie was a very enjoyable experience!!

Nancy
3/19/2021
2021 sonata sel plus

I had Donald as my salesman. We came almost a month ago just to see how the power felt in the sonata sel plus and the N line. We weren’t going to make a deal that day because of other situations and Donald respected that and didn’t try to push us to make a deal. I looked at several other cars before deciding to go back to the sonata. Two reasons why I went back is because it just felt like the right car for me. The second reason is because Donald did the best test drive I’ve ever done. He showed me pretty much everything that car does and we put it through the ringer. We tested the power, all the safety features and even the brakes. I felt very comfortable around Donald the entire time. I came back to him on 3/16 and we made a deal. He even delivered the car to my house because I had to drive my original car home. I would highly recommend Donald to anyone that I looking at buying a Hyundai. He knows those cars in and out and he’s going to be straight up honest with you through out the entire process.

Justin Marcotte
3/17/2021
Excellent Service Experience

I would like to thank Nick Kellogg for making last service appointment for my Santa Fe smooth and uneventful. The communications were timely and great. Drop off and pick up was an ease. Thanks again!

John
3/15/2021
Outstanding service

I had spent several hours at another dealership trying to purchase the same vehicle I bought from your dealer. The MSRP was easily $2000 less than other dealer. Andres was easy to talk to and very eager to please. The purchase went smoothly. I was in and out in only a few hours. I highly recommend this dealership.

Scott Tammaro
3/13/2021
pleasant purchase

My purchase started out on chapman website where I found the auto I wanted at a better price than I found elsewhere. A phone call gave me Julie who got my info & Matt called me back in 10 minutes with a price for my trade in & out the door price I would pay. I was a little hesitant but took the 4 hour trip to make the purchase. Julie, Matt & all other contacts at Chapman were very nice. After appraising my trade they surprised me with a lower out the door price than quoted on the phone. We closed the deal & I am very happy with my purchase - a hyundai santa fe.

STEPHEN ECKERT
3/10/2021
Much delay

All excellent but i had a 10 am shift and they began to service the car 12.30 pm . But if a good job

Juan constante
3/10/2021
Great Service!

My experience at Chapman Hyundai was excellent. Julie Schrader did a great job throughout the entire process. She explained things in detail and is well informed about the Hyundai Tucson, it’s safety features and performance. She is friendly, genuine and delightful - a strong asset to your team. Thankfully the culture of the car buying experience is beginning to change. Chapman is on the right path making it a better experience overall. Nice job!

Mary Striewski
2/28/2021
Outstanding Service

Feedback from a satisfied customer. Madison spoke with me on the phone booking my appointment, polite and eager to assist. Service rep Justin was friendly, attentive to my service interests and transparent providing a nice electronic breakdown regarding needed work/attention/cost. The work performed was completed in a timely manner and well done. The needed transportation was provided through Lyft driver was greatly appreciated. The dealership was clean, comfortable and obviously well managed. Thank you for providing a great customer experience!

David Docusen
2/25/2021
New Car Purchase

I submitted a Costco pricing form and was contacted by Dan. Told him I was interested in a test drive and he said the would be out front when I arrived. I arrived about 30 minutes later and the car was ready and he immediately came out and greeted us. I liked the car and we went inside to compare 2 different models. The dealer was easy to do business with and I bought the car.

Gary
2/22/2021
My Recent Visit on 2/18

Robert couldn't have been any nicer to me. He deserves an new free car.

Michael Dokos
2/19/2021
45,000 MilebService

Justin is great to work with as well as keeping you up to date what is going on with your vehicle.

Ken Queen
2/19/2021
great help!!

Was helped by Teach Sam Stevens. He was very helpful, I'm in the process of recoup with a broken hip replacement, and had forgotten my cane. He made sure I made it in safely, checked on me and made sure I was safely in my car.

Bonnie Foote
2/16/2021
Great Service

I brought my Tucson in for some work and Robert went above and beyond to keep me informed, explain everything and when I expressed a need to find a Jeep he spent time to talk to me and even searched some other stores for me. What great service!

Carlee Reeves
2/13/2021
Straightforward & attentive

Always great service. I bought my Htundai at another dealer but was not treated well after my purchase. Everyone at Chapman has been helpful at every turn. Will continue to make the drive that is 2X farther to get my service done there - thanks.

Thomas Walsh
2/12/2021
Great Service

I rate Chapman Hyundai Scottdale the best dealer to have ever felt with. They always make you feel like family. Nick was very helpful and very professional. The service is always 5 stars.

Ronald Kubicki
2/10/2021
Great experience!

The team at Chapman Hyundai went above and beyond to make the lease of my 2021 Palisade not only easy, but to ensure I was comfortable with the financial terms. I never felt pressured and they gave me time to ensure I was making the right decision for my family and I. I look forward to continuing to work with Chapman Hyundai.

Heather Noll
2/4/2021
Great dealer

Another smooth regular maintenance oil change with Chapman. They are friendly, not push, and from what I can tell honest. Would recommend this dealership/service department to anyone

Sam Yi
2/3/2021
oil change

Nick was Great and efficient

H Joe Theiss
2/2/2021
Great Experience

Had a great experience at Chapman. This, by far, was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Lauren Deleers was our sales person and she was the best. She made the experience that much more enjoyable. See Lauren at Chapman!

Curt Cather
2/2/2021
Justin provided Excellent service

Justin was my service person on 1/22/21. He provided excellent caring service for my repair needs. Thank you Justin!

Sara Mendivil
1/23/2021
Great service

1st annual service for 3 year old Hyundai Elantra (bought used off 2 year lease). Surprise, no charge! Less than one hour, serviced, vacuumed and washed. Happy start to my Friday.

David Thome
1/23/2021
Top