Sales & Service remain open, and travel to and from Chapman is approved. We are here for you! Learn More

Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(126 Reviews)
Awesome Customer Service.

I would like to say that the Service Dept. was very cordial and professional. The facility was amazingly clean and people were being aware of the 6 foot Social Distancing. I was impressed with the staff and how friendly they were and kind. My car was amazingly clean too! Thank you for your Service!!

Therese' Mullee
4/3/2020
Great Experience

From the beginning to the end I was treated fairly with no hidden charges or surprises. My wife and I were treated with courtesy and everyone involved went out of the way to make purchasing our vehicle easy as possible

William O'Gara
4/3/2020
Great service

Once again I received great Service at Chapman Hyundai. Thank you Rimmel for Explaining things so well.

Geani Ronne
3/29/2020
Sales w Mario

Very happy with my purchase. Mario did a good job getting me the deal I wanted. I think financing is too pushy with their Warranties, I felt like I was almost forced into buying one until I gave a stern no. Still 5/5 experience though.

Christian
3/21/2020
To whom it may concern

Cory was very efficient. Still waiting on the visor to come in for replacement. Thank you, Patty

Patty Rubin
3/18/2020
Service

EVERYONE WAS VERY COURTIOUS AND PROFESSIONAL

DALE O. CROSS
3/11/2020
Service

The service advisor was polite and fast acting, I do need him to email me though I have a question. Only had oil change and filter done

Craig Farah
3/8/2020
Customer Service

Everyone was very supportive and cordial that it was a pleasure working with Hunter, Matt, and Dakota.

Andre's Yanez
3/3/2020
New Santa Fe

Had a great experience with Mark Eaton. He was very helpful & listened to everything I said I was looking for.

Nancy Messerly
3/1/2020
Great salesman

I had a great experience with my purchase thanks to Dan!

Patricia Johnson
2/26/2020
Excellent As Always

I exclusively use Chapman service because they treat me fair and take great care of my car that I purchased from them.

Brian Fox
2/25/2020
ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE AT CHAPMAN HYUNDAI

Had a few minor issues (turn off auto service required notice & tire air low). Was in and out. Fast service with a smile. Service rep was kind, curteous, and took care of me. Very happy camper!

Robert Hubbard
2/25/2020
Service

Drove in for service, needed nitrogen in one tire and some body defects buffed out. My sales person Lucas saw to it that I received fast service and made me feel welcome and appreciated!

Salvatore L Decola
2/23/2020
Great Experience (Again)!!

My experience with Chapman Hyundai in Scottsdale was great from the fast, friendly greeting to the explanation of pricing to the final payment of quoted price. All I came in contact with were courteous and made me feel welcome. I always recommend Chapman to friends, relatives and strangers alike.

Kevin Phillips
2/20/2020
Service

Everyone here is so helful in all ways , making sure all issues are dealt with

Anna Monroy
2/20/2020
Great experience!

John-Mark was fantastic to work with! He was pleasant, flexible and offered many options. We were ready to walk out the door when he suggested a different vehicle type. We ended up buying that very vehicle! Appreciate the ease of the process and understanding of our buying needs.

Kimberly Manda
2/20/2020
Service

White glove service provided by Cory and his team! Excellent service!!!

Debbie Richardson
2/19/2020
Great experience

Douglas was very helpful. He knew his product very well and handled the whole sales process very professionally Very good experience

Jack Peckham
2/17/2020
Excellent service

I had amazing service and communication. Nick in the service department went way beyond my expectations and I would tell anyone with a Hyundai to take their car here!

Hal Feinberg
2/13/2020
Service with Justin is like visiting with a friend

I knew the 90,000 mile maintenance & car alignment were going to be pricey, but somehow being greeted by Justin made everything seem okay. He is always kind & personable & puts a person at ease. He honored a coupon which made things even better. AND I got my car returned serviced an hour earlier than I expected! Thank you Chapman Hyundai for having a service person like Justin in your midst.

Mary Mack
2/6/2020
Steering wheel coupling

The help we received from Lisa Magram in getting the steering wheel coupling replaced under The Good Will Assistance warranty was greatly appreciated. She always does a great job for us and is an outstanding rep for Chapman. Thanks

Reace Mary
2/6/2020
Great Service

Friendly, quick service, and kept me informed with progress

Christopher Loveys
2/3/2020
Chapman

Had my oil changed by Miguel Reyes did an awesome job and fast also Nick Kellogg was my advisor very nice man he even walked me to my car and opened my door for me what a gentleman

Mary
1/30/2020
Service writer Justin is amazing!

Justins great. I always feel like I'm in great hands and I am loyal to Chapman because of him. Thank you!

Christine
1/30/2020
Great service

Prompt, kept me updated whole time and got everything done same day without even an appointment.

Ryan Graves
1/30/2020
Great Service

I can always trust Justin Leininger to keep my vehicles running like new. My first Hyundai was a Santa Fe and we liked it so much we purchased another. I still own both Hyundai's and plan to keep them. I trust CHAPMAN to keep my vehicles running smooth and worry free.

Lance Button
1/25/2020
Carl Pickett

I would like to acknowledge Carl Pickett for helping me through another car purchase. I only buy a car every 10 years so this is not something I look forward to. He goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy.

ROXANNE FREDERICK
1/22/2020
Outstanding Service Advisors!

The Service Team (Lisa and Justin) and mechanic Jari are a 5 STAR TEAM. I can't believe how hard they worked on my behalf. They were professional, timely, and accurate on my quote. I can't thank them enough!!!

Sara Barber
1/15/2020
Santa Fe

GREAT JOB....

Kerry
1/13/2020
Great service; nice people

Sean McIntyre was my sales rep and he was knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Tristin Watson emailed me and worked with me online; he never ran me back and forth once I went into the dealship. Dakota was personable and efficient in handling the financial paperwork. I have previously visited 2 Hyundai dealership with no intention of returning. One was Chapman Bell Rd. and while Jonathon, sales rep, was GREAT, his sales manager was rude and crude.

Jeraldine Cole
1/12/2020
Great Service

She was very professional, courteous, and knew her job really well. It was one of the best experiences I've had in a very long time.

Jeanese July
1/10/2020
Great job Adam

Adam went above and beyond what we expected. Thank you Adam

James Larry Tipton
1/4/2020
Salesman was great

Our Salesman was great (We bought a Santa Fe) but it took FOREVER to pay for the car - and we paid cash! The people before us had lots of problems with their financing.

Ellen McCurdy
1/1/2020
63 K sevice

Adam was very helpful and communicative, service was completed in a timely manner

Donna Duerr
12/24/2019
Adam In service

I was traveling from out of town and stopped for an oil change. Adam treated me like a regular and I had them rotate and balance my tires as well. He found 1 was bent slightly causing my vibration issues. No pressure to replace it just very informative and great communication!

Steve Sherrod
12/18/2019
Great service

Justin Leininger has always gone out of his way to help me with my vehicles keeping them running at their top performance. Thanks Justin!

Rocky
12/17/2019
BUYING EXPIERENCE

SALESMAN "JOHN MARK REAGAN" DID AN OUSTANDING JOB!! HE EVEN CAME IN ON HIS DAY OFF TO HANDLE MY SALE!!

THOMAS E YOUNG
12/16/2019
Great Service

Nick was my service adviser. As always, he gave me comprehensive information about my immediate safety needs and upcoming maintenance needs, helping me to prioritize services. His estimated waiting time was spot-on. Thank you Nick and the service mechanics!

ILONA DOYLE
12/14/2019
GREAT JOB SEAN McINTYRE

We are so happy with our new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe! Sean went above and beyond for us!! He was honest and knew so much about the Hyundai we purchased!

Karen Sheean
12/9/2019
Susan Renfrow

Susan was just terrific in all ways, made the buying experience smooth as ice

Roy Deopere
12/7/2019
My Elantra Purchase

From the moment I set foot in the dealership I felt @ ease. Susan was AMAZING!!! She made everything easy, quick and stress free. I have never had such an relaxing and quick car buying experience. Thank you to everyone @ Chapman!!!

Tammy Bowen
12/5/2019
Great brake service

The brake service was very prompt. Thank you for the detailed analysis of everything. It was very helpful.

Bob
12/5/2019
GRATE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I met with Lisa Magram today, and she is the best of the best. She spent a lot of time with me, helping be get my navagation system back on. Also talked to Douglas Brown, and am sure I will be buying a new car from him very soon.

Larry S. Moore
12/2/2019
Service

Alex was very courteous with intake Emma informative with future visits Facility beautiful

Maureen Vensel
11/27/2019
Great Service

The service to repair a door lock on my car was performed in a timely manner. The service tech kept me informed of the repair and my wait time was kept to a minimum. Following the repair he took the time to show me some of the features on the car that I was unfamiliar with: navigation, phone bluetooth, seat adjustments, etc. Thanks for a job well done.

Cheryl Moore
11/25/2019
Service Department

Lisa, Did a great job from my arrival to my completion

Eva-Jean Caldwell
11/21/2019
Service

This visit to Hyundai service departments was one one the best I have ever had. Everyone involved was very knowledgeable and friendly. Service was fast and a big plus was the car wash. I can't sit still for very long so I wondered around the lot looking at the new cars and SUV. During that time I talked with several different people and every one was were courteous and friendly and were more than willing to show me around the vehicles even though they knew I was just looking. I wish I was good at remembering names so I could mention everyone I met. I'm not good at names so I'll just say - Thank you all. You are the best.

Comer Murl Harden
11/19/2019
service

great service

RON IHSEN
11/16/2019
Battery

Ike and your team we're great with me and very quick to get me back on the road. My battery was insufficient and they took care of it. Thank you so much Chapman Scottsdale

Tracy Valenzuela
11/5/2019
correct lights in car

Jason did an outstanding job having issues w/my inside lights in my car. Also, saw light on for low battery. He took the car to be tested right away, corrected the issues, including the car wash and I was on my way a little over an hour. Jason was kind, honest and understanding of my time. NS

nancy stein
11/1/2019
Great service

Like the friendly people got my car in and out . was called as soon as it was done made it to work on time. Thank you will be back for all my car needs

Martin Lopez
10/30/2019
Nick was great

Nick was kind, courteous and professional. He helped make our experience seamless.

Bob Filler
10/30/2019
Excellent

I was extremely impressed by all of the staff. Never felt pressured and after my first visit aside from the car I returned because of lack of feeling pressured to buy as I was with other dealers.

Mary F Drozdowski
10/29/2019
Great Experience!

I have always had great experiences dealing with the staff at Scottsdale Chapman Hyundai. From buying a car to having it serviced, they have always treated me with respect and given me an honest appraisal of how much the service will cost and they've never misled me. I highly recommend them as I have for well over a decade.

Kevin Phillips
10/25/2019
Great Service

Heading out for a car wash, my trunk would not lock. Drove to Chapman Hyundai (this was over the lunch hour.). Related my problem and mentioned that I had an appt the following week for tire rotation and cabin air filter replacement. Lisa said she have both done, plus a car wash by 3-4:00. Was given a shuttle ride home. At 2:20, got a call from Lisa. Car was ready and the shuttle was on the way. By 3:10, I was back home, all work accomplished and the car had been washed. Fantastic. Thanks Lisa.

Gerald Duncan
10/19/2019
Best Place to get your car servicing done

Lisa and Justin take extra care to make sure they address everything you're looking for.

venkat
10/18/2019
Hyundai

The Hyundai people are awesome Ryan tribe was my salesman very nice and friendly and he stayed with me all the way through my car shopping and showed me how to use everything in the car Tylor was awesome as well kept me company while Ryan submitted my documents thanks guy for a great experience ??

Mary Martinez
10/18/2019
Great Visit

Ike in the service area is friendly and efficient. He makes me want to continue to use the dealership for my service needs. Thanks, Ike!

Ed Ericksen
10/12/2019
Lakeside Blue Sonata 2019 SE

Hunter Crabbe was really straightforward and with no hassle.

Higor Galdino da Silva
10/11/2019
Customer service

No nonsense or overselling

Mary lewis
10/8/2019
Excellent service

The service experience at Chapman Hyundai has been always great. Nick, the agent was very professional and friendly. He explained what's needed given the condition of the car, was very transparent about what's needed and not needed. He also went through the on-going deals available for my service, arranged ride to the places i needed to go so i can better spend my waiting time.

Jeongeun Kim
10/8/2019
Practically Painless Process

Car-buying can be a dreadful ordeal but thanks to salesman, David Grado, I purchased a great car, at a great price. His fair, honest approach truly made the difference for me. If you're in the market for a new car, I highly recommend this dealership. The whole team went above and beyond.

Sherry
10/3/2019
Service on 10/1/19

Nick Kellogg is always very helpful when I have to come in for service on my Hyundai 2015 Tucson. As usual he was very accommodating yesterday on getting my headlights taken care of.

Esther Dreos
10/2/2019
Not straightforward

While I was waiting for service a salesman says. Hey we have a loyalty program and if you buy a 2020 of your car etc. I said how much? He says $23k. I test drive and he says oh it’s $32k. Why waste my time?

Arnold Diamond
10/1/2019
Warranty Work

Justin Leininger was an incredible help throughout the process. A true professional and was a pleasure to deal with.

John Russell
9/28/2019
Great Visit

Thanks to Ike in service, who did a great job of getting me taken care of at a reasonable price

Ed Ericksen
9/28/2019
Service

Excellent service. Service Mgr, Nick, was very pleasant. First time at new location & enjoyed the new facility.

Janice Fireman
9/27/2019
Lease Trade in, New lease

Everyone at your dealership is very friendly and accommodating. Mark was very easy to work with to help me lease yet another Hyundai and I am very happy with my over all experience. I was treated with respect which is especially important as a single woman. Mark went above and beyond and I feel very comfortable recommending others to you!

Mary Thieme
9/26/2019
Great Service

Your service advisor was a pleasure to work and went above and beyond what I expected.

Esther Dreos
9/24/2019
Great Service

I always take my car to Chapman for service and my 2012 car runs great.

Janece Hanks
9/23/2019
Loyal customer

I’ve been a loyal Hyundai customer and I was greeted by Shawn Sicari. He helped me get into my new 2019 Sonata. My lease was up and I had to make a decision on what to do next. I was about to be upside down on my lease. He provided me options and I found one that fit my budget. He listened to my wants and needs and found me my brand new purchased car. He figured out a lease would not fit for me, therefore, I financed a new car. I’m excited of my purchase and the great customer service I received from him and the dealership. I didn’t realize all the perks you get when you are a loyal customer and being a Platinum customer, I couldn’t be more pleased with what’s offered to me. The one thing that Hyundai does for their customers is provide the best warranty on their vehicles. They provide this warranty knowing that their vehicles are made with quality and I had little to no issues on the previous vehicles I have purchased. Please visit Shawn for your purchase needs.

Grace Korin
9/22/2019
Great service

Nick took my appointment, honored the scheduled time too. Great service, efficient and professional!

Ann Weiss
9/20/2019
Check Up

In and out in no time at all. Very professional as always.

Sean Blakely
9/16/2019
Chapman Hyundai services

I had the pleasure of dealing with Nicholas Kellogg my service advisor. He made my almost 3 hour wait easy to deal with. He was very professional and kind and very informative. This was my first time at this facility and I couldn’t have asked for better service. Well worth the wait. ????

Rose Baxter
9/11/2019
Great Service!

Jeff did a great job helping get my wife's Sonata repaired! Dropped off after lunch was given a ride back to work and car was complete by 4PM!

Rich Schwab
9/10/2019
Service visit

Ike was great , helpful and informative!!

Ernesto Gomez
9/8/2019
Very Happy

We could not have asked for a better experience. Our thanks to Brian and Dakota!

Robert Donaldson
9/2/2019
Great People

We worked with Vito,Christian, Ryan and Dakota Great people helped us get our Hyundai Santa Fe explained everything to us Lots of patience. Between times was quite a long wait we were there 6 hrs on Friday .I would recommend this Chapman's Hyundai in Scottsdale.

Lynn Garsha
9/1/2019
great service

I dropped my car off at 11am, I told them I needed it by 2pm, they called me at 1:50 car was ready.

David S Walker
8/29/2019
service

great job done

Sue Butler
8/28/2019
Serviced

Friendly. Clean. Efficient.

Jack hall
8/28/2019
Great service with my car

Jeff and Jari were great at answering all the questions I had about my car and even showed me some specific things in the garage when I asked. I was really worried I would have to take my Kona Electric back to California to get serviced, but these guys made me feel a lot more comfortable getting service here in AZ. Look forward to bringing my car back at 10000 miles.

C.J. Berg
8/25/2019
Efficient

I love when a shop tells you whats wrong, tells you if it needs to be taken care of now or in the near future..and gives yiu the price! They do it all!

David treece
8/23/2019
Sean

He was a great help in assisting what I needed in a car and the price I needed to be at.

Martha Guy
8/22/2019
Outstanding Customer Service

I had a sudden problem with my car starting and I try to get an appt online and it wasn't for days and I only had an opportunity to drop it off that day.. well when I got there I was met with my favorite service rep Kirk Kellog and he was so friendly.. I said sorry I didn't have an appt and that I was willing to drop it off.. He said that He could squeeze it in that day if I just waited for awhile.. Boy I was surprised.. Most of the time if you don't have an appt they are not very helpful.. Kirk went out of his way to help me and he even asked me about my ailing Father I had told him about months ago.. Even though my repairs weren't covered by warranty, I still felt good about the whole experience. I'm near 60 years old and I have never felt so appreciated as I did that day.. I will never go anywhere else for my service and if Hyundai has such great cars and such service I don't see why I will ever own another brand of Car.. Thank you Kirk for turning a bad situation into a great experience.

Gregory
8/20/2019
Outstanding Customer Service

I had a sudden problem with my car starting and I try to get an appt online and it wasn't for days and I only had an opportunity to drop it off that day.. well when I got there I was met with my favorite service rep Kirk Kellog and he was so friendly.. I said sorry I didn't have an appt and that I was willing to drop it off.. He said that He could squeeze it in that day if I just waited for awhile.. Boy I was surprised.. Most of the time

Gregory
8/20/2019
Fast, Friendly, Efficient

My experience at Chapman Hyundai was very good. The staff was friendly and efficient. Nick went out of his way to get me in and out as quickly and efficiently as possible. While they were working on my car, Nick kept me apprised of when the work would be done. A good overall experience.

Michael D. Brown
8/17/2019
Oil Change

Service Advisor was attentive to all my needs

Jim Dryden
8/14/2019
Another great serviced visit today

This is my third service appointment for my 2018 Santa Fe. As usual my service advisor Nick was courteous, knowledgeable, and the car was ready as promised.

Peter
8/13/2019
08 Santa Fe

had the fuel sensor on my Santa Fe go out just when I needed to due ADEQ . called Chapman and talked to Justin he said bring it in and I will get you set up . I have used Chapman before and was happy with the service ,but this time Justin and Jose went above and beyond in the service getting me a courtesy car to use . I am very happy with the friendly service and quick turn around . Great job Guys .

Ruby Godsey
8/10/2019
Buy experience very positive

I came in for an oil change on my 2016 Santa Fe and drove out with a new Tucson. Veto is a great salesman and had the answers to my question or would ask someone if he didn't . He made the buying experience a pleasure. Mike Blake

Michael Blake
8/9/2019
Hyundai Kona purchase

A very easy and comfortable purchase. Vito was a huge help. You are lucky to have him.

Karen Donovan
8/9/2019
Stellar Customer Service

I had a tire blowout on the freeway. I called Hyundai Roadside for a tow and then called Chapman Hyundai and spoke with Nick Kellogg. He was awesome! He got working on a quote for tires and was ready when I arrived. He ordered me a Lyft to take me to work and sent me a link for a ride back so that I wouldn't miss more work time. I get off 30 minutes before the dealership closes ans Nick was closing that night. He even offered to stay a few minutes late for me if I wouldn't make it in time. This level of service is stellar! I definitely recommend this dealership.

Thais LaMar
8/8/2019
service

Always very friendly and helpful. Missed seeing Justin. He's my favorite. Love the new place. Did notice my service bill was $17.00 higher than previous oil changes and was just wondering why. I was charged 17.27 which looked like it went to Tech Olaf Firman. Why??

phyllis conti
8/8/2019
Tucson Purchase

Bought a beautiful car this weekend. Tyler was the salesman and was perfect! It was my second time buying from this dealer.

Andrea
8/5/2019
very good

very good

lloyd shenefield
7/30/2019
Last visit

Justin in the service department was great. Everything was done and finished within the time they had given me. With excellent service. I will only visit Chapman Hyundai as long as I own one.

Joshua Robinson
7/28/2019
even on oil changes, Chapman Hyundai service rocks

Wow! This was the fastest oil change I have ever had! The service at Chapman Hyundai always surpasses my expectations. And I love the new digs, especially the coffee maker! Thank you as always for all that you do.

Mary Mack
7/26/2019
Awesome service

Nick did an excellent job helping me get my car serviced. I will definitely return

Christine Johnson
7/23/2019
Nick was great!

Nick kept me "in the ;loop" about the progress of my car the entire time I was there. He was courteous and treated me with respect. I am a Chapman customer now....was very dissatisfied with the other Hyundai dealership in Scottsdale in terms of honesty, friendliness and responsiveness, soo I am glad I made the change. Thanks NIck!

Pat Greenway
7/23/2019
Top